The Basics - Ingredients (2012)

The Basics - Ingredients (2012)

Artist: The Basics (Featuring Goyte)
Title Of Album: Ingredients
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: The Three Basics / 3B0078400
Genre: Indie Rock, Alternative
Total Time: 68:54 min
Format: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks +.cue, log-file)
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Total Size: 172 mb / 486 mb (Booklet)
Ingredients is the newest album release from The Basics and is a generous compilation of a selection of their songs written and performed over the past ten years. Forming in 2002, the band have released a handful of albums, so it’s no wonder the decision to put together a playlist of favourites culminated in a 20-song, 68-minute collection.
The aim of this compilation was to showcase the vast array of styles The Basics have been capable of producing throughout their existence as a band. Featuring the unmistakable and soulful vocals of Wally De Backer (as well as Kris Schroeder and Tim Heath), they have continued to transform their sound, dabbling in pop, rock’n’roll, country, ska, blues and swing. Examples of all of these can be heard on Ingredients, as the album traces the musical progress of the band. There really is something for everyone. As well as the renowned hits Wait For You, With This Ship and Better, there are some of their less recognised songs featured that will reverberate around your head despite your best attempts to ignore them.
Ingredients is unique in that despite containing a multitude of different styles of songs written over more than a decade, it is a largely cohesive collection. The lads are undeniably talented and their versatility is evident in this album. It’s the kind of album that makes you feel as though you’re familiar with all the tracks instantly.
Review by Claire Moore.
2013 collection from this band featuring Wally deBacker AKA Gotye before his worldwide solo success. . Before becoming a global breakout artist, deBacker released three albums and two EP's with The Basics between 2004 and 2010. Ingredients is a 'Best Of' which gives new listeners an introduction and insight into the highly melodic pop world of The Basics. The album is a sum of the many parts that make up the original sound of the band. Includes songs from each of the albums plus songs that fell in between. There is a taste of the band live but if you've been lucky enough to see them live then you d know just how special this band is. Take the essence of The Basics with the mix that is Ingredients or go get the whole lot. Either way it s a ride.
1. Wait for You (03:35)
2. Just Hold On (02:37)
3. The No. 1 Cause of Death Amongst Youth Today (03:10)
4. I Could Go On (03:22)
5. Second Best (02:43)
6. Lookin' Over My Shoulder (03:08)
7. Hey C'mon! (02:37)
8. With This Ship (03:22)
9. I Don't Need Another (03:29)
10. Hey There! (02:38)
11. Rattle My Chain (03:23)
12. Money (Gimme, Gimme) (02:52)
13. Better (04:03)
14. She's Gonna B. Late (02:14)
15. Fear of Failure (03:56)
16. Home Again (03:30)
17. Sound Off (02:35)
18. Get Me Down (05:19)
19. Keep the Door Open (06:30)
20. Call It Rhythm and Blues (03:40)
| |
:: CBR 320 kbps ::
| |

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to The Basics - Ingredients (2012)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018