Randy Jacobs - Rhythm And The Beat (2013) 320 Kbps

Randy Jacobs - Rhythm And The Beat (2013) 320 Kbps

  • Genre: Music, Jazz, Nu Jazz, Rock
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1893 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Randy Jacobs
Title Of Album: Rhythm And The Beat
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Randy Jacobs / Bad Monkey Recordings
Genre: Jazz Rock, Modern Jazz
Quality: MP3 320 kbps
Total Time: 42:38
Total Size: 101 MB
The funkiest guitarist from Detroit returns with his newest instrumental offering "Rhythm and the Beat". If you aren’t a fan of instrumental music then this should change your perceptions.
The CD opens with the sexy soul rock of "Funkolina Brown" where stanky rhythm melody guitar is king. The dubstop inflected "Secret Plot Deep" gets down and nasty on a hard rock funk feel. "Groovellephacus" is a four on the floor monster with its funky Wes Montgomery style guitar and Was Not Was keyboardist Jamie Muhoberac working his sonic magic throughout. This outing also sees Randy J letting loose on lead vocals with the blues laden "Lets Get Funky Tonight" and the down home track "Omazing with Keb Mo bassist Reggie McBride on the upright bass. Boneshakers singer Sweet Pea Atkinson and Was Not Was alumni Sir Harry Bowens appear on backing vocals. Jacobs goes even deeper into funkiness on "No Brag, Just Fact" which features alto saxophonist Mindi Abair and long time Richard Elliot keyboardist Ron Reinhart laying some serious chops. Randy plays acoustic guitar on the soulful "Love Lessons" and the beautiful guitar duet with guitarist Peter White "Wake Up Baby". RJ also takes us back old school vibe with "Free The Man" with Taj Mahal sax man Joe Sublett giving his best Jr. Walker/Maceo feels on the track. McStinkum lives up to its title with a three-piece horn section comprising, Rick Braun, Brian Culbertson, Richard Elliot with the four of them trading licks while keeping it in the pocket. The CD closes with a blues guitar lead gospel cover of the Doris Day via Sly Stone classic "Que Sera Sera”.
Boneshakers drummer Dave Hooper, with Randy handling bass duties for most of this CD, laydown a humping groove throughout . While the guitarist has built his reputation as a funk rhythm specialist he is no slouch in the lead guitar solo department as he rips through various tones and styles. If you haven’t heard of Randy Jacobs this would be a great place to start.
01. Funkolina Brown (04:34)
02. Secret Plot Deep (05:40)
03. Groovellephacus (04:29)
04. (Let's) Get Funky Tonight (03:27)
05. Love Lessons (04:27)
06. No Brag, Just Fact (04:52)
07. Omazing (02:42)
08. Wake Up Baby (02:16)
09. McStinkum (04:23)
10. Free The Man (01:15)
11. Que Sera Sera (04:46)

Alternative download links

Turbobit Uploaded Rapidgator

Related MP3 FLAC to Randy Jacobs - Rhythm And The Beat (2013) 320 Kbps
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018