Dennis Jones - Pleasure Pain (2009)

Dennis Jones - Pleasure Pain (2009)

Artist: Dennis Jones
Title Of Album: Pleasure & Pain
Year Of Release: 2009
Label: Blue Rock Records
Genre: Blues, Blues-Rock
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue) + log
Bitrate: Lossless
Total Time: 42'30
Total Size: 315 Mb
Goofy album cover aside, Dennis Jones' 2009 album, Pleasure & Pain, is one rollickingly good time -- especially if you're a fanatic of groovy blues-rock. Possessing a voice that sounds very comparable to Doug Pinnick of King's X and guitar work modeled directly after Stevie Ray Vaughan (and judging from the album cover, looking much like a cowboy version of Dennis Rodman), Jones runs the blues gamut on Pleasure & Pain, with cases in point being such standouts as the album-opening "Brand New Day" (which contains snazzy, swing-like horns), "Kill the Pain" (which approaches Zeppelin-esque hard rock territory), and such Stevie Ray-like ditties as "Blue Over You" and "Hot Sauce." Pulling in elements of vintage and gritty blues-rock (without smoothing it over in the studio -- something that many modern-day blues-rockers are a tad guilty of), Dennis Jones gets it right more times than not throughout Pleasure & Pain.
01. Brand New Day (3:14)
02. Don't Worry About Me (3:45)
03. I'm Good (2:54)
04. Kill the Pain (4:32)
05. Blue Over You (4:30)
06. Sunday Morning Rain (5:42)
07. Home Tonight (2:58)
08. Try Not to Lie (3:19)
09. I Want It Yesterday (3:58)
10. Him or Me (3:42)
11. Hot Sauce (3:49)

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Dennis Jones - Pleasure Pain (2009)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018