Red Garland - Swingin’ on the Korner (2014)

Red Garland - Swingin’ on the Korner (2014)

  • Genre: Music, Jazz, FLAC / APE
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1721 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Red Garland
Title Of Album: Swingin’ on the Korner
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Elemental Music
Genre: Jazz
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 129:24 min
Total Size: 296 / 482 MB
Disc 1
1. Love For Sale
2. I Wish I Knew
3. It's Impossible
4. Billy Boy
5. Dear Old Stockholm
6. If I'm Lucky
7. Blues in Bebop
8. On Green Dolphin Street
Disc 2
1. Straight No Chaser
2. On A Clear Day
3. The Christmas Song
4. The Best Things in Life Are Free
5. Never Let Me Go
6. Autumn Leaves
7. Bags' Groove
8. It's All Right With Me/The Theme
-One of the greatest packages ever built for Red Garland: 150 minutes of never-before released material from the legendary pianist
-Recorded December 6-10 1977 at San Francisco's legendary Keystone Korner
-Featuring bassist Leroy Vinnegar and drummer Philly Joe Jones
-2CD deluxe digipack containing 44 page booklet
-Liner notes by Nat Hentoff, Ira Gitler, Don Schlitten, Doug Ramsey, Benny Green, Kenny Washington, and producers Zev Feldman and Todd Barkan
-Never-before seen photographs by staff photographer, Tom Copi
-3LP limited edition, 180g black vinyl, deluxe tri-fold package with insert
A collection of all previously unissued recordings of the great jazz pianist, Red Garland, recorded live in concert at San Francisco s Keystone Korner. With virtuoso bassist, Leroy Vinnegar, and drum legend, Philly Joe Jones. Sixteen tracks and over 150 minutes of captivating piano trio recordings from one of jazz's most important and unsung heroes in an exhaustive package built to celebrate Garland s artistry. These recordings mark the only time this group ever-performed or recorded together. Tape recordings taken from the sound board the week of December 6th, 1977. A 2CD set in a deluxe digi-pack with a 44-page booklet containing new writings, interviews and essays from Nat Hentoff, Ira Gitler, Don Schlitten, Doug Ramsey, (pianist) Benny Green, drum legend and historian, Kenny Washington, and producers, Zev Feldman & Todd Barkan. All recordings available for the very first time. Contains many previously unpublished photos of the musicians taken at the concerts (by Keystone staff photographer, Tom Copi). Also available as a 3LP deluxe edition. Package designed by Burton Yount (Jimmy Giuffre New York Concerts, Bill Evans Live at Top of The Gate, Wes Montgomery Echoes of Indiana Avenue).

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Red Garland - Swingin’ on the Korner (2014)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018