Climax Blues Band - The Harvest Years 69-72 (19912000) Lossless

Climax Blues Band - The Harvest Years 69-72 (19912000) Lossless

Artist: Climax Blues Band
Title: The Harvest Years 69-72
Year Of Release: 1991/2000
Label: See for Miles
Genre: Blues Rock, Soft Rock
Quality: Flac
Total Time: 68:02 Min
Total Size: 421 Mb (covers)

01. Please Don't Help Me
02. Hey Baby, Everything's Gonna Be Allright Yeh Yeh Yeh
03. Everyday
04. Towards the Sun
05. You Make Me Sick
06. Reap What I've Sowed
07. Shake Your Love
08. Looking for My Baby
09. Flight
10. Mole on the Dole
11. That's All
12. Insurance
13. Wee Baby Blues
14. Crazy 'Bout My Baby
15. All Right Blue?
16. Cut You Loose
Prior to their brief days as an American FM corpo-rock darling, the then Climax (Chicago) Blues Band were much like their U.K. predecessors Graham Bond, Rory Gallagher, Savoy Brown, Peter Green's Fleetwood Mac, the Groundhogs, and Eric Clapton. They played and wrote original blues and blues-rock tunes based on their love of the electric Chicago sound of their heroes. These tracks from their days on the Harvest label remain pleasant reminders of how very good they were. Not that this is essential or unavailable elsewhere -- in fact, this is a quite recycled compilation, reissued in other forms and with similar cover graphics. It is a compact overview of how focused and tight they were, with the slide guitar an integral part of their sound during tracks like "Shake Your Love," "Please Don't Help Me," "You Make Me Sick," and covers of "Take Out Some Insurance," "Wee Baby Blues," and "Cut You Loose." This music was a perfect prelude to their radio hits. ~ Michael G. Nastos

Alternative download links

Uploaded Turbobit

Related MP3 FLAC to Climax Blues Band - The Harvest Years 69-72 (19912000) Lossless
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018