VA - West Indies Soul vol.1 (2012)

VA - West Indies Soul vol.1 (2012)

  • Genre: Music, Soul, World
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1848 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: VA
Title Of Album: West Indies Soul vol.1
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: Trans Air
Genre: World, Soul
Quality: Mp3 (covers)
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 47:45 Min
Total Size: 125 Mb
1. Mark Holder – Bring My Lover Back
2. The Guiness Casanovas – Expressway to Your Heart
3. Lians Thelwell & the Celestials – Funky Broadway
4. Lloyd Smith with Tommy McCook & the Supersonics – Goodbye Baby
5. Winston “Flook” Richards – Got to Have Your Love
6. Johnny Baptiste – Johnny’s Dream
7. Soul Vendors – Just a Bit o’ Soul
8. Richard Stoute – Love Is a Hurting Thing
9. Clarence Thompson – Never Let a Kiss Fool You
10. The Troubadours – People Get Ready
11. The Blue Notes – Sock It to Me
12. Lians Thelwell & the Celestials – Soul Boy
13. Judy Mowatt – Too Good for Me
14. Dobby Dobson – What Love Has Joined Together
15. Glen Miller – Where Is the Love
16. Judy Mowatt – What an Exprerience
After taking listeners on a funky, dance floor fueled journey through the West Indies with Disc’o'Lypso and their West Indies Funk compilations, the San Juan Puerto Rico based Trans Air Records marks their triumphant return with a softer side of island offerings.
Check West Indies Soul vol.1 as the warm sounds and breezy rhythms of the islands come to life on 16 choice cuts from a selection of the regions top talent.
Standouts include cover versions of Dyke & The Blazers – “Funky Broadway” and Lou Rawl’s venerable “Love Is a Hurting Thing”. These tropical ballads will melt even the coldest of hearts.

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to VA - West Indies Soul vol.1 (2012)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018