Phil Alvin - County Fair 2000 (1994)

Phil Alvin - County Fair 2000 (1994)

Artist: Phil Alvin
Title Of Album: County Fair 2000
Year Of Release: 1994
Label: Hightone Records
Genre: Modern Electric Blues, Americana
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbs, 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 55:58
Total Size: 136 Mb
Covers: Full
01. County Fair (3:13)
02. Wreck Your V-8 Ford (4:02)
03. Blue Line (3:50)
04. That Thing (1:57)
05. Turnin' Blues Into Gold (4:34)
06. Starlight (2:55)
07. Keep In Touch (3:37)
08. What's The Reason I'm Not Pleasin' You (3:21)
09. She Loves So Good (2:23)
10. Callin' Corrine (2:29)
11. Terror (2:37)
12. Oh, Doctor (4:08)
13. Mr. Satellite Man (3:45)
14. Low Down Rhythm (3:49)
15. Old Rugged Cross / Ankh (4:13)
16. Didn't He Ramble (4:59)
Phil Alvin's second solo date, County Fair 2000 continues his thorough exploration of Americana with references to tap dancing ("Low Down Rhythm"), Ellingtonia ("The Terror"), Delta blues ("That Thing"), New Orleans brass bands ("Danny Boy's Mourning Sunset"), rockabilly/country ("County Fair 2000"), automobiles ("Wreck Your V-8 Ford"), and the Jimmy Reed-styled "Oh, Doctor." Alvin has the good taste to employ an impressive list of guests including the Dirty Dozen Brass Band, Billy Boy Arnold, Cesar Rosas from Los Lobos, James Intveld, and members of the Blasters (without brother Dave Alvin.) County Fair 2000 leaves no doubt that Phil Alvin is a premier musicologist, preserving and staying true to what he loves. ~Review by Al Campbell

Alternative download links

Uploaded Turbobit

Related MP3 FLAC to Phil Alvin - County Fair 2000 (1994)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018