Malaya Blue - Bourbon Street (2014) FLAC

Malaya Blue - Bourbon Street (2014) FLAC

Artist: Malaya Blue
Title Of Album: Bourbon Street
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Mad Ears Productions
Genre: Vocal Jazz, Blues
Quality: FLAC (tracks.+cue.+log)
Bitrate: lossless
Total Time: 56:45 Min
Total Size: ~354 Mb
01. Bourbon Street
02. Forgiveness (Album Mix)
03. Bitter Moon
04. Lost Girl
05. Lady Sings the Blues (Night Owl Mix)
06. Ivory Tower
07. Bluesville U.K.
08. Dawn
09. Guilty
10. I've Cried a Little
11. Cold Hearted Man
12. How Did You Do This
13. Cold Light of Day
14. Promised Land
Malaya Blue has been a singer-songwriter for most of her life and the music that she produces reflects her experiences. Passionate, articulate and sensual, her soulful voice delivers the emotion of the lyrics with great feeling and sensitivity.
Malaya started her musical journey as a child singing gospel music in the church choir. Since then she’s gone from strength to strength, working as a top session vocalist and featuring on a number of releases through labels such as Ministry Of Sound, Universal, Hed Kandi, Pure Funk, 989 Records and Konami. In 2011, she guested on blues-rock guitarist Mick Simpson’s album, ‘Cruel World’, singing lead vocals on the track, ‘Find Another You’. This was followed by a featured vocalist spot on the 2013 single release, ‘Lady Sings the Blues’ by Mockingbird Hill, this track was a big success, hitting number 1 in the German pop jazz radio chart, beating the likes of Katie Melua and Jamie Cullum.
Malaya is now back with her stunning new solo album titled ‘Bourbon Street’, a soulful mix of blues, jazz, and classic retro style pop. The album draws on a wide range of styles and influences, tracks include the sultry jazzy blues opener, ‘Bourbon Street’, the 1960’s, Phil Spector inspired, ‘Bitter Moon’, the gospel blues-rock sound of ‘Cold Light of Day’, and the soft acoustic jazz-pop ballad, ‘Promised Land’. There’s also a new stripped back version of ‘Lady Sings the Blues’, and an extended album mix of the excellent ‘Forgiveness’, featuring the talents of Mick Simpson on lead guitar. The Bourbon Street album see’s Malaya team up once again with producer Andy Littlewood (Mockingbird Hill), and features some top guest musician’s including Giovanni Bruno, Carleton Van Selman, Dave Hunt, and Dario Salvi.

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Malaya Blue - Bourbon Street (2014) FLAC
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018