The Go-Betweens - G Stands For Go-Betweens Volume One (2015)

The Go-Betweens - G Stands For Go-Betweens Volume One (2015)

Artist: The Go-Betweens
Title Of Album: G Stands For Go-Betweens Volume One
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Domino
Genre: Indie Pop
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 05:54:51
Total Size: 814 MB / 5.10 GB
LP #1 The First Five Singles
side A: Lee Remick
1 People Say
2 I Need Two Heads
3 Your Turn, My Turn
4 Hammer The Hammer
side B: Karen
1 Don’t Let Him Come Back
2 Stop Before You Say It
3 World Weary
4 By Chance
LP #2 Send Me A Lullaby
side A: Your Turn, My Turn
1 One Thing Can Hold Us
2 People Know
3 The Girls Have Moved
4 Midnight To Neon
5 Eight Pictures
side B: Careless
1 All About Strength
2 Ride
3 Hold Your Horses
4 Arrow In A Bow
5 It Could Be Anyone
LP #3 Before Hollywood
side A: A Bad Debt Follows You
1 Two Steps Step Out
2 Before Hollywood
3 Dusty In Here
4 Ask
side B: Cattle And Cane
1 By Chance
2 As Long As That
3 On My Block
4 That Way
LP #4 Spring Hill Fair
side A: Bachelor Kisses
1 Five Words
2 The Old Way Out
3 You’ve Never Lived
4 Part Company
side B: Slow Slow Music
1 Draining The Pool For You
2 River Of Money
3 Unkind And Unwise
4 Man O’Sand To Girl O’Sea
CD #1 Life As Sweet As Lemonade
Rarities Volume One: 1978-79
1 I Want To Be Today
2 The Sound Of Rain
3 People Say
4 Don’t Let Him Come Back
5 Long Lonely Day
6 Day For Night
7 Love Wasn’t Made For You And Me
8 Just Hang On
9 Summer’s Melting My Mind
10 Obsession With You
11 The Night
12 Rare Victory
13 Big Sleeping City
14 Beachcomber
15 The Missing One
16 I Am An Architect
17 8 Pictures
18 The Green Light Don’t Mean Go
19 Cold Flame (It Burns)
20 Help Or Something
21 Only Sinners Care
22 Lies
CD #2 Skeletons That Cry
Rarities Volume Two: 1980-81
1 Don’t Let Him Back
2 The Clowns Are In Town
3 Serenade Sound
4 Sunday Night
5 Hope
6 It Took You A Week
7 Day After Tomorrow
8 I Know Why
9 Circle You
10 I Need Two Heads
11 All About Strength
12 One Word
13 Red Epaulettes
CD #3 Live 82
Rarities Volume Three: Live at The Mosman Hotel April 23, 1982
1 Metal And Shells
2 Your Turn, My Turn
3 Careless
4 Distant Hands
5 Hammer The Hammer
6 People Know
7 I Need Two Heads
8 One Thing Can Hold Us
9 Near The Chimney
10 Undo What You Did
11 By Chance
12 It Could Be Anyone
CD #4 A Suicide Note To Satan
Rarities Volume Four: 1982-84
1 A Peaceful Wreck
2 Heaven Says
3 On My Block
4 Cattle And Cane
5 Hammer The Hammer
6 Man O’Sand To Girl O’Sea
7 Newton Told Me
8 Man O’Sand To Girl O’Sea
9 This Girl, Black Girl
10 Emperor’s Courtesan
11 Attraction
12 Marco Polo Jr.
13 Sweet Tasting Hours
14 Part Company
15 Bachelor Kisses
16 The Old Way Out
17 Unkind And Unwise
18 Just A King In Mirrors
19 Rare Breed
20 Secondhand Furniture
21 The Power That I Now Have
22 Five Words
23 For Him
The box set captures the band’s output from 1978 through 1984 and includes the first vinyl re-pressings of their first three studio albums in over thirty years (Send Me A Lullaby, Before Hollywood & Spring Hill Fair), all re-mastered from the original analog tapes. G Stands For Go-Betweens also brings together their early classic and collectible singles together on a fourth vinyl LP entitled The First Five Singles, featuring new artwork from its creators. Additionally, the set comes with four compact discs of rare, hard-to-find and unreleased demos, recordings, radio sessions and a complete live concert radio broadcast from 1982. If that’s not enough, the set comes with a silkscreen of their first promotional poster for their debut single, “Lee Remick”, as well as a reproduction of their very first press release from their own Able Label.

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to The Go-Betweens - G Stands For Go-Betweens Volume One (2015)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018