Valerie Perri - Sweet Conversation (2004)

Valerie Perri - Sweet Conversation (2004)

Artist: Valerie Perri
Title Of Album: Sweet Conversation
Year Of Release: 2004
Label: Valerie Perri
Genre: Jazz, Vocal Jazz, Easy Listening
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 41:00 Min
Total Size: 99 Mb
1. In the Wee Small Hours
2. Orange Colored Sky
3. Secret O' Life
4. I'm Beginning to see the Light
5. My Foolish Heart
6. Don't Rain on My Parade
7. My Coloring Book
8. Almost Like Being in Love
9. Isn't This Better
10. The Second Time Around
11. The Nearness of You
12. Where is Love/If We Only Have Love
13. Don't Cry for Me Argentina
"Valerie Perri is Brilliant! With energy and precision her voice sails making the most of every musical opportunity." ---THE SEATTLE TIMES
From "I'm Beginning to see the Light", "The Nearness of You", to "Almost Like Being in Love", these classic standards are given a fresh jazzy approach that is sure to be a great addition to your music library. Given her musical theater background, classic Broadway standards like "Don't Rain on My Parade" will have your heart pumping as well as a scintillating new arrangement of "Don't Cry for Me Argentina". ---HERALD EXAMINER
"Valerie Perri starred in my production of EVITA, playing the role all over the country. Musically, it's an impossible task, and she served it up with powerful vocal equipment and finesse, because she is a first rate actress. All of this should be evident in her latest CD. "Hal Prince, Broadway Director/Producer
I first met Valerie when she was cast as Eva in Sir Webber's "EVITA". This is an impossible role to act and sing and Valerie was and is one of a very small group of artists that can pull this off. Her voice is liquid gold and it is always a pleasure to listen to her. I am so happy to see that she has found the time in her busy career to finally record her first CD. It will not be her last, I guarantee you."Paul Gemignani , Broadway Conductor/Arranger
Valerie's been a featured vocalist with the San Diego Symphony, Oklahoma City Philharmonic, Greenboro Symphony, Kentucky Symphony and on concert stages at Wolftrap, Frankfort Germany's esteemed Opera House, and The London Palladium.

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Valerie Perri - Sweet Conversation (2004)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018