ConFunkShun - More Than Love (2015)

ConFunkShun - More Than Love (2015)

Artist: ConFunkShun
Title Of Album: More Than Love
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Shanachie / SH 5823
Genre: R&B, Soul, Funk
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 55:09 min
Total Size: 126 / 381 MB
1. Your Night
2. More Than Love
3. Dance N With A Grown Man
4. It's Time (F. Pilate)
5. No Place Like Love
6. Big Girl
7. I Miss You
8. Say Yo
9. Move On Up
10. Taboo
11. It's On Tonight
12. Make Me Over
13. Once I Get In It
14. Nite - Liters
A classic R&B/Funk returns with a sublime new album. ConFunkShun had a 10 year run of hits from the late 70s + late 80s, delivering both funky party anthems ("Ffun") and soulful love ballads ("Love's Train") before lead singer Michael Cooper launched a successful solo career. A few years ago ConFunkShun reunited with original singer + songwriter Cooper + Felton Pilate and now deliver this sparkling new album featuring the hits "Your Night" + "I Miss You." ConFunkShun have scored 18 Top 40 R&B hits, with 8 Top 10 smashes. Lead vocalist Michael Cooper went on to a successful solo career with several Top 10 hits of his own. The band has re-united with Cooper and original second lead vocalist/multi-instrumentalist/songwriter Felton Pilate leading the way. More Than Love culminates the re-emergence of ConFunkShun with a beguiling 13-song set that captures that band at the peak of their powers. Produced by the same team behind Charlie Wilson's recent albums, More Than Love retains the classic ConFunkShun sound but with tastefully contemporary production.

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to ConFunkShun - More Than Love (2015)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018