The Avett Brothers – Four Thieves Gone: The Robbinsville Sessions (Deluxe Vinyl Edition) (2012)

The Avett Brothers – Four Thieves Gone: The Robbinsville Sessions (Deluxe Vinyl Edition) (2012)

Artist: The Avett Brothers
Title Of Album: Four Thieves Gone: The Robbinsville Sessions (Deluxe Vinyl Edition)
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: Ramseur Rec.
Genre: Indie Folk, Alternative Rock, Alt-Country
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 97:10 Min
Total Size: 234 Mb
1. Talk on Indolence
2. Pretty Girl from Feltre
3. Colorshow
4. Distraction
5. Sixteen in July
6. Left on Laura, Left on Lisa
7. A Lover Like You
8. Pretend Love
9. Matrimony
10. The Lowering (A Sad Day in Greenville Town)
11. The Fall
12. Dancing Daze
13. Famous Flower of Manhattan
14. 40 East
15. Gimmeakiss
16. Denouncing November Blue (Uneasy Writer)
17. Four Thieves Gone
18. Pretty Girl from Rowan County
19. The Bloody Apology
20. The Strangest Thing
21. The Worst Thing
22. Honey Can I Count You
23. Hand Me Down Tune
Deluxe Triple LP Set includes six never-before- heard tracks from original recording sessions.
The first two cuts on the Avett Brothers‘ Four Thieves Gone, “Talk of Indolence” and “Pretty Girl from Feltre,” reveal that the brothers’ style of folk (with lots of other stuff thrown into the mix) is intriguingly left of center. And while some listeners may be somewhat tired of depressed college types who sing, “Be loud, let your colors show…try to keep the madness low” in a nasal drone, they’re probably not used to hearing the singer backed by kitchen-sink arrangements that include piano, harmonica, and shouting that stands in for background singing. On Distraction #74 the band verves in an entirely different direction, doing its best impression of the basement-era Band, updated for the post-millennium. As the album moves on to tracks like “Sixteen in July,” “Left on Laura, Left on Lisa,” and “A Lover Like You,” the Avett Brothers — Scott Avett, Seth Avett, and Bob Crawford — continue to make good music, but these songs lack the raw energy of the first four tracks. Things pick up again on the jumpy “Matrimony,” and “Pretend Love” has a lovely, gentle feel about it, but the songs, though quite good, fail to match the intensity of the openers. One feels, in the end, that Four Thieves Gone, at nearly 74 minutes, is just too darn long. Nonetheless, the Avett Brothers’ style is much fresher and more fun than the average folk or alternative country group’s, and is well worth checking out for those tired of the same old, same old.

Alternative download links

uploaded Turbobit

Related MP3 FLAC to The Avett Brothers – Four Thieves Gone: The Robbinsville Sessions (Deluxe Vinyl Edition) (2012)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018