Chemical West - The Chemical West (2014)

Chemical West - The Chemical West (2014)

  • Genre: Music, Country, Rock
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1252 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Chemical West
Title Of Album: The Chemical West
Year Of Release: 2014
Genre: Country/Rock/Americana
Label: Stephen Siegrist
Quality: MP3 320 kbps
Total Time: 39:54
Total Size: 103 Mb
1. H20 505 (2:32)
2. This Time Next Year (3:56)
3. Halloween (4:24)
4. Mau Mau (2:58)
5. All That Ever Was (3:28)
6. See You Anymore (3:44)
7. Take Me Down (3:32)
8. Seven (2:16)
9. Joanie's Such A Downer (3:12)
10. She Giveth And She Taketh Away (3:21)
11. Green Room (3:27)
12. So Says Marie (2:56)
The Chemical West is an Albuquerque, New Mexico band that just celebrated its first year together by releasing a debut full length CD. The Chemical West sound is best described by the band’s own term…Surficana!! It pulls together rootsy, alt/desert rock with the reverb drenched sound and drive of primitive surf music and a hint of early bluesy psychedelia for good measure!
Guitarist/vocalist and chief songwriter Stephen Siegrist, a veteran of one of the early San Francisco punk scene’s strangest bands, Eye Protection, and later bassist with Thin White Rope and The Sin Eaters, formed The Chemical West in 2013, switching from bass to guitar for the occasion. Bailey Johnson, a New Mexico native, painter, author, scholar and practitioner of several of the dark arts provides the deep, elegant bass lines while David Nidel punishes the drums with a sound like a twenty foot wave breaking in shallow water. Janet Linde adds keyboard with a tasteful touch that brings to mind a slow Tuesday night at a cocktail lounge in hell.

Alternative download links

Uploaded Turbobit

Related MP3 FLAC to Chemical West - The Chemical West (2014)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018