Ron Westray - Magisteria (2015)

Ron Westray - Magisteria (2015)

  • Genre: Music, Jazz, FLAC / APE
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1837 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Ron Westray
Title Of Album: Magisteria
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Blue Canoe
Genre: Jazz
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 55:45 min
Total Size: 128 / 353 MB
1. Eureka 3:43
2. Nemesis 8 2:39
3. Nemesis 2 3:59
4. Deep Breath 3:04
5. Nemesis 11 3:29
6. Silent Woo 1:57
7. What A Guy 2:30
8. Nemesis 10 0:45
9. Nemesis 4 3:47
10. Complete Savages 1:34
11. Nemesis 3:11
12. Good Afternoon 2:18
13. Clearer View 2:07
14. Ceiling Leak 2:36
15. Help Me Out 4:24
16. Nemesis 6 2:19
17. Smoothie 3:21
18. It's Crazy 1:55
19. Freudian Slip 3:45
20. Enjoy The Evening 2:22
Ron Westray, trombone/composer
Matt Rait, electic guitar
Ross MacIntyre, electric bass
Anthony Michelli, drums
Richard Whiteman, fender rhodes
One of the most highly regarded trombonist of his generation, Ron Westray continues to expand upon the legacy set before him with his CD releases, "Jimi Jazz", "Live From Austin", "Medical Cures For The Chromatic Commands Of The Inner City" and his most recent effort, "Magisteria".
Professor Ron Westray’s professional contributions encompass a stunning list of achievements in the areas of performance, composition, recording, and publishing. Since the early nineties he has performed as trombonist or lead trombonist with the most prestigious jazz ensembles in the world, including the Mingus Big Band, New York’s Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra, The Wynton Marsalis Septet, Irving Mayfield, The New Orleans Jazz Orchestra, and the Marcus Roberts Ensemble, in hundreds of performances around the globe.
His compositions for jazz big band, jazz orchestra and smaller jazz ensembles range from original works to arrangements and/or adaptations of pre-existing works, some published by Walrus Music Publishing, some through his own company Wooden Flute Publishing. Jazz at Lincoln Center has commissioned two of Westray’s works: Chivalrous Misdemeanors (selected tales from Cervante’s Don Quixote) funded through a grant from The Greenwald Foundation (via JALC), receiving a Pulitzer Prize nomination, and the jazz suite Scenes in the City: The Music of Charles Mingus. (Label's press material)

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Ron Westray - Magisteria (2015)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018