Big Jay McNeely - Live At Birdland: 1957

Big Jay McNeely - Live At Birdland: 1957

  • Genre: Music, Jazz, Blues, R&B
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1287 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Big Jay McNeely
Title Of Album: Live At Birdland: 1957
Year Of Release: 1957/1992
Label: Collectables
Genre: Blues Jazz, Early R&B, Saxophone Jazz
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbs, 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 75:54
Total Size: 175 Mb
Covers: Front
01. I Hope You're All Right (4:22)
02. Insect Ball (2:51)
03. Tenderly (3:46)
04. Havana Hop (5:06)
05. Flying Home (8:41)
06. Minnie (3:29)
07. Back... Shack...Track (3:38)
08. Honky Tonk (5:18)
09. I Got A Woman (6:49)
10. Things Ain't What They Used To Be (5:52)
11. How High The Moon (3:18)
12. Oh What A Fool (4:12)
13. Roadhouse Boogie / Let It Roll (4:31)
14. There Is Something On Your Mind (3:29)
15. Deacon's Hop (6:47)
16. My Darlin Dear (3:40)
Personnel: Big Jay McNeely (tenor saxophone), Little Sonny Warner (vocals), Bob McNeely (baritone saxophone), Wendell Johnson (guitar), Dillard McNeely (bass), Leonard "Tight" Hardiman (drums).
Recorded live on two-track tape at Birdland, Seattle, Washington in 1957.
An amazing artifact from 1957, when live recordings like this one didn't happen very often. A Seattle engineer with a spanking-new stereo tape recorder captured the contents of this disc while McNeely and his swinging combo were working out at a Seattle nightspot called the Birdland. He gets plenty of room to peel the paper from the gin joint's walls as he wails on "Flying Home," "How High the Moon," and "Let It Roll."
Download CD 1:

Alternative download links

Turbobit Uploaded

Related MP3 FLAC to Big Jay McNeely - Live At Birdland: 1957
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018