Brass Construction - Get Up to Get Down Brass Constructions Funky Feeling (1997)

Brass Construction - Get Up to Get Down Brass Constructions Funky Feeling (1997)

Artist: Brass Construction
Title: Get Up to Get Down: Brass Construction's Funky Feeling
Year Of Release: 1997
Label: Parlophone Catalogue
Genre: Soul, Funk, Disco
Quality: Mp3, 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 01:11:37
Total Size: 165 Mb / 511 Mb

01. Brass Construction - Get Up To Get Down (06:29)
02. Brass Construction - Can You See The Light (05:17)
03. Brass Construction - L-O-V-E-U (03:43)
04. Brass Construction - What's On Your Mind (Expression) (03:26)
05. Brass Construction - Talkin' (04:06)
06. Brass Construction - Dance (09:35)
07. Brass Construction - Right Place (06:33)
08. Brass Construction - Walkin' The Line (05:47)
09. Brass Construction - We Can Work It Out (05:15)
10. Brass Construction - Startin' All Over Again (04:51)
11. Brass Construction - Watch Out (06:33)
12. Brass Construction - Partyline (04:30)
13. Brass Construction - Renegades (05:27)
BRASS CONSTRUCTION Formed in Brooklyn, New York in 1968. Brass Construction were the brainchild of keyboards player and singer Randy Muller (b. Guyana). In 1975, their debut album changed the face of dance music and is still a huge influence some 30 years on. Randy originally formed the band in Brooklyn, New York, under the name of Dynamic Soul. Renamed Brass Construction, the nine-piece group were signed by United Artists in 1975. The members included: Michael Grudge (b. Jamaica) and Jesse Ward Jnr. (saxophones) Wayne Parris (b. Jamaica) and Morris Price (trumpets) Joseph Arthur Wong (b. Trinidad; guitar) Wade Williamson (bass) Larry Payton (drums) and percussionist Sandy Billups With their tight horn section and brief, chanted vocals, the group's first release, 'Movin', topped the R & B charts and was a pop Top 20 hit. It was followed by 'Changin', 'Ha Cha Cha' (From Brass Construction II) and 'L-O-V-E U', which were all best-sellers. Jeff Lane produced Brass Construction's albums up until the 1982 'Attitudes' set, at which point Randy Muller took over the production chores. Brass Construction's albums all sold well and they even endured the lightweight Disco era. Randy also wrote for and produced New York disco group Skyy and was the string arranger for the group B.T Express.The group moved into the 80's with less pop hits, however, club interest was as high as ever. The remix craze brought numerous versions of their early hits into the clubs in 1988, including 'Ha Cha Cha (Acieed Mix)'. Randy then moved into producing one off 12" singles including B.C. Underground's 'Let The World Dance'. Incidentally, Randy Muller is a classically trained flautist and has recorded a classical album utilising the instrument.
Mp3 / Lossless

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Brass Construction - Get Up to Get Down Brass Constructions Funky Feeling (1997)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018