Da Phatfunk Clique - Phat Jazz (2014)

Da Phatfunk Clique - Phat Jazz (2014)

  • Genre: Music, Jazz, Smooth Jazz
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1644 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Da Phatfunk Clique
Title Of Album: Phat Jazz
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Musically Inkligned Records
Genre: Jazz, Contemporary Jazz, World Beat, Smooth Jazz
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 256 kbps avg
Total Time: 69:01 Min
Total Size: 139 Mb
1. Anything but . . . (feat. Darrell D-Funk Looney, Cecil Hodge & M Je')
2. In This Moment (feat. Darrell D-Funk Looney, M Je' & Cecil Hodge)
3. Kickin' Back (feat. Darrell D-Funk Looney, M Je' & Cecil Hodge)
4. For Sake of the Art (feat. Bob Baldwin)
5. Da Perfect Rub (feat. Darrell D-Funk Looney)
6. Jazzy Times (feat. Darrell D-Funk Looney, M Je' & Anthony Atkinson)
7. Karaite Moon (feat. Darrell D-Funk Looney)
8. Mad Man (feat. Darrell D-Funk Looney)
9. Phat Jazz (feat. Darrell D-Funk Looney, Corean Strong, Carleese Latimer & Vicky Smith)
10. You Still Move Me (feat. Darrell D-Funk Looney)
11. Low Ride (feat. Darrell D-Funk Looney, M Je' & Cecil Hodge)
Time to ignite your passion for funky, jazzy vibes with some new grooves you haven't heard yet!
Several venues have experienced the funk/jazz sounds of Da Phatfunk Clique. In September of 1998, violinist Darrell “D-Funk” Looney began collaborating with several musicians on what would be the first release in 1999, Pandemic Love. The sound is unique as the violin is the lead instrument. Da Phatfunk Clique was formed as a band by January of 2000, utilizing local talent in support of the album release. Out of this effort came development of a unique sound, both jazzy and funky, that has been described as an amalgamation of jazz from Mahavishnu Orchestra and funk ambience of George Clinton's P-Funk. True to form, these are among the group's influences as are artists such as Jean Luc Ponty, Herbie Hancock, George Duke and Noel Pointer. Da Phatfunk Clique has morphed into a musical collaborative concept with varying members, still under the direction of violinist Darrell Looney.
The current release entitled “Phat Jazz” builds upon the concept of funky jazz to elevate the mood and is our 4th CD! Darrell “D-Funk” Looney takes the vibe to the next level with 11 new all original tracks. "I am happy to get back to playing a little keyboards and even some bass guitar for this project", says Darrell Looney. There is very notable collaborating going on with several fine musicians including jazz luminary Bob Baldwin who brings his own brand of funky jazziness on the track entitled “For Sake Of The Art”. This is a serious vibe to experience!
| |

Alternative download links

Uploaded Turbobit Oboom

Related MP3 FLAC to Da Phatfunk Clique - Phat Jazz (2014)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018