Martin Sexton - Mixtape of the Open Road (2015)

Martin Sexton - Mixtape of the Open Road (2015)

  • Genre: Music, Folk, Country, Rock
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1424 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Martin Sexton
Title Of Album: Mixtape of the Open Road
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Kitchen Table
Genre: Folk, Rock, Acoustic, Americana, Singer-Songwriter
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 41:04 min
Total Size: 102 MB
01. Do It Daily
02. You (My Mind Is Woo)
03. Pine Away
04. Set In Stone
05. Remember That Ride
06. Give It Up
07. Shut Up and Sing
08. I Believe In You
09. Doin' Something Right
10. Dandelion Days
11. Virginia
12. Supper Time
The album cover gives the false impression of this being an odds-'n'-sods set of lost songs. It’s actually another excellent studio album from an artist who grew his career one fan at a time busking on the streets of Boston. Traveling informs his observations, but it’s love that takes center stage. Martin Sexton adds a Tom Waits–like big beat for “Remember That Ride,” assembles a tight rock ’n’ roll combo for “Dandelion Days,” adds a slinky, bluesy groove on “Give It Up,” and captures a laid-back soul vibe on “I Believe in You.” But it always sounds like Sexton, a cult artist who deserves a wider audience.

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Martin Sexton - Mixtape of the Open Road (2015)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018