Jacob Faurholt – Dark Hours (2011)

Jacob Faurholt – Dark Hours (2011)

  • Genre: Music, Folk, Lo-Fi
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1765 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Jacob Faurholt
Title Of Album: Dark Hours
Year Of Release: August 15th, 2011
Label: Raw Onion Records
Genre: Alternative Folk, Lo-Fi, Singer-Songwriter
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 214 kbps avg
Total Time: 39:39 Min
Total Size: 66 Mb
01: Dark Hours
02: Themes of a Troubled Mind
03: Black Lake Lodge
04: Medicine
05: The Hoax
06: Creatures in the Sea
07: Like Cars Crashing
08: Untitled
09: Directionless
10: So far Away
11: Hope Still Floats in the Sea
He might be Danish by birth, but from the first dirgey guitar chords of the titular opener of his third album Dark Hours, Jacob Faurholt instantly transports the listener to the sort of gothic Americana hinterland that has been populated by the likes of Will Oldham and Sparklehorse. A place where, on record, the beautiful side of life is never too far from the darker side. The distortion on ‘Dark Hours’ doesn’t bolster the skeletal guitar so much as it lends it a lingering decrepitude which compliments Faurholt’s creaky vocals and gives the chorus of wheezing squeezebox and subtly brushed slo-mo drums the feel of a gorgeously meek rallying cry.
His sinister side is most fully indulged on the penultimate ‘So Far Away’, which is built around the creeping horror movie tension of a tinkling piano, adding distant reverb-laden ‘Be My Baby’ drums a la Jesus & Mary Chain, acoustic twang and the muffled lo-fi sound of distorted bass, all of which eventually dissolves into a drift of unsettled squeezeboxes. For what it is it’s effectively executed, but it comes off a little over-cooked, not helped by the forced monotone vocals.

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Jacob Faurholt – Dark Hours (2011)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018