The Blues Broers - Out Of The Blue (2011)

The Blues Broers - Out Of The Blue (2011)

  • Genre: Music, Blues
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1291 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: The Blues Broers
Title Of Album: Out Of The Blue
Year Of Release: 2011
Label: Guava Records
Genre: Blues, Modern Electric Blues, Pop Rock
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 45:58 Min
Total Size: 110 Mb
01. It's On Me
02. Mountains
03. Coal Train
04. Lonely Kind Of Loving
05. Mr Fingers
06. Inside Woman Blues
07. The Writing's On The Wall
08. Ladies' Blues
09. Everybody Knows
10. Stoned Cold Sober
11. Bring It On
12. Over My Head
13. De Aar
The Blues Broers (featuring Albert Frost) who pride themselves on producing an exceptionally fine, versatile and diverse live show, will be on tour along the coast for the first time in around 15 years, this season.
Known in the 90s as South Africa’s hardest working blues band, the Blues Broers played hundreds of gigs at festivals, in bars and in nightclubs. However, the death of drummer Frank Frost in 1999 was a blow from which the band struggled to recover and in 2003 they put on a farewell gig in Stellenbosch.
Now, by popular demand, snappily attired in their trademark black suits and dark glasses, the Blues Broers are back in circulation with performances at old haunts and new, as well as being a welcome feature of the festival circuit again too.
The impeccable Albert Frost performs on a classic selection of electric and acoustic guitars. In a corner of the stage, keyboard player Simon Orange hammers a boogie-woogie for the crowd. Rob Nagel (fondly known as Big Bob or Harpdog Bob) deftly juggles bass, harmonica and tea chest, whilst new drummer Tim Rankin brings his considerable experience to the rhythm section.
The Blues Broers have just released their sixth cd, “Out of the Blue” CD, on which the band wrote, performed and produced all 13 songs. Eight years have passed since they took a well-earned break from their exhausting tour schedule. Fourteen years have passed since their last album was released. But the wait has been well worthwhile. Immaculately crafted by producer Albert Frost and engineer Tim Rankin, the sonic quality of this work can easily stand next to anything the world can offer.

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to The Blues Broers - Out Of The Blue (2011)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018