Billy Joe Shaver – Live at Billy Bob’s Texas (2012)

Billy Joe Shaver – Live at Billy Bob’s Texas (2012)

  • Genre: Music, Folk, Country, Rock
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1624 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Billy Joe Shaver
Title Of Album: Live at Billy Bob’s Texas
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: Smith Music Group
Genre: Country Rock, Contemporary Singer Songwriter
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 69:50 Min
Total Size: 172 Mb
01. Heart Of Texas 4:20
02. Georgia On A Fast Train 3:15
03. Honky Tonk Heroes 3:13
04. That’s What She Said Last Night 3:36
05. Black Rose 2:25
06. Wacko From Waco 2:19
07. Old Chunk Of Coal 2:34
08. Star In My Heart 1:35
09. Live Forever 2:56
10. Hottest Thing In Town 5:02
11. Thunderbird 4:54
12. Good Old USA 2:59
13. Ride Me Down Easy 3:30
14. Love Is So Sweet 2:16
15. I Couldn’t Be Me Without You 1:36
16. The Git Go 4:01
17. Old Five And Dimers 2:25
18. You Asked Me To 2:08
19. Try And Try Again 3:26
20. You Can’t Beat Jesus Christ 4:06
21. Wacko From Waco (Bonus Track) 3:05
22. The Git Go (Bonus Track) 4:00
When it comes to the vast majority of recording artists, the answer to the question, "how many officially released live albums do I really need," carries a simple answer: zero to one. In Billy Joe Shaver's case, the question doesn't even apply. Really, just ask any fan. Though far from a household name, Shaver is revered internationally for a catalog of songs that has been covered by an astonishing array of other artists, from rockers to country artists to jazz musicians and soul singers, though none of the cover versions of his songs do justice to his own live performances. Each Shaver performance is different, for almost inexplicable reasons. Whether playing alone or with a band, the combination of hard-earned humility, world weariness, spirituality, genuine compassion, rebelliousness, honesty, and a refusal to despair no matter the tragedy, pours forth from when he takes the stage and begins to sing. Live at Billy Bob's Texas, is a CD/DVD package recorded and taped at the Forth Worth venue (the world's largest honky tonk) on September 17, 2011. It features virtually all of his classic songs and a pair of new ones. Backed by lead guitarist Jeremy Lynn Woodall, bassist Matt Davis, and drummer Jason McKenzie, Shaver takes fans through a solid, often chilling set of stellar performances that run the gamut of Texas country, hard rocking honky tonk, and folk. For a man in his early seventies, he is in excellent voice. Check the effortless slide through his range on "Honky Tonk Heroes," the disciplined plaintive restraint in "Old Five and Dimers Like Me," and the command of authority that gospel demands in "Live Forever." But nowhere is Shaver's voice more effective than in one of the new songs, the a cappella "Star in My Heart," that is so tender it actually hurts. The other new track here, "Wacko from Waco," is a humorous account of his then-recent legal troubles that features a Johnny Cash-esque vamp. The video looks excellent and is worth seeing more than once, simply for the kind of awe and devotion the man inspires in his audience, as much as for the riveting performance. Billy Joe Shaver is one of a kind, and this set proves it; it makes an excellent introduction for anyone not familiar with his singular talent.

Alternative download links

uploaded Turbobit

Related MP3 FLAC to Billy Joe Shaver – Live at Billy Bob’s Texas (2012)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018