John King The Mud River Revival - Write The Wrongs (2015)

John King The Mud River Revival - Write The Wrongs (2015)

  • Genre: Music, Country, Rock
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1569 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: John King & The Mud River Revival
Title Of Album: Write The Wrongs
Year Of Release: 2015
Genre: Country/Rock/Americana
Label: Workhorse Records
Quality: MP3 320 kbps
Total Time: 45:58
Total Size: 106 MB
1. It Ain't Right (3:42)
2. Man On The Mountain (4:21)
3. Nowhere, Ky (3:38)
4. Veteran (4:20)
5. I'm Gone (2:52)
6. Blame Me For The Bad (4:04)
7. My Son (2:54)
8. It Ain't Easy (But It's Honest) (4:34)
9. Believe (4:44)
10. Drag The Green River (3:09)
11. Calm Before The Storm (4:30)
12. King Grandparents 1955 (3:03)
On August 15, 2015, John King and the Mud River Revival released their debut record, “Write the Wrongs”. The record was written and recorded between December 2014 and May 2015. The release marks the first foray into the Roots Country genre for any of the members of the band.
John King was born and raised in a part of America that time forgot. He has lived his entire life in the small towns that pepper the map of southern Kentucky. Experiencing hard times, hard living, and overcoming adversity have always been a way of life in these parts. While always finding an intonation with these rural realities, John has developed the gift of song. The experiences and observations of a lifetime being surrounded by poverty, bibles, and guns have culminated in the writing of the songs for his new band’s debut record, “Write the Wrongs”.
John is considered to be a Legend in the southern Kentucky music scene, which has produced many big time acts, Grammy winners, and music business icons. As the front man of the hard rock band Sixth Floor, he developed a style of songwriting that has influence nearly everything that has happened in this region since he stepped up to a microphone. Simply put, he has a way of speaking the truth in verse that transcends commonality. His reign as the “biggest icon within a 20 County radius” continued for more than a decade. But, as with most visionary artists, the party started to lose its appeal. He started finding himself sitting around on the front porch with a flat top acoustic guitar, pickin’ and singin’ a more traditional flavor of song. He soon found that the stories he had to share were best presented in a Roots Country style.
In August of 2014, John brought in Mike Bulle, Jason Simpson, and Dean Collier to check out the new songs that he had been writing. Mike, is a multi-instrumentalist who has been present on the scene his whole life, representing Metcalfe County Kentucky, playing guitar, drums, banjo, organ, dobro, or any other instrument he can get his hands on. He’s known for his strong sense of melody and his ability to immerse himself in every moment of music he is ever involved in. Dean was raised in a family of musicians, including his uncle, who was in New Grass Revival. By the age of 19, he found himself in Nashville, playing recording sessions, doing tours, and writing for a national music publication. In recent years, he has been living in Bowling Green Kentucky, building and playing drums with a number of the top acts in this small college town. Jason grew up in the suburbs of a capitol city. He spent more than a decade playing bass, touring, and recording with Black Dog Records artist, The Mertons, who Ballard Lesemann dubbed as “Guided By No Depression Voices”.
The four musicians went up into the pole barn that stands on the back of John’s property outside of Morgantown, Kentucky, and began collaborating on a new sound and a new style in which to present his songs that would allow the words and melodies to be enjoyed by everyone. That autumn, the Mud River Revival was born. The band decided to keep Johns name out front due to the personal nature of the material he was writing.
By the end of 2014, the Mud River Revival found themselves headed into Barrick Recording Studio in Glasgow Kentucky, where The Kentucky Headhunters, Black Stone Cherry, and many others have gone to capture that special sound that is unique to David Barrick’s operation.
2015 welcomed in the new era of John King and the Mud River Revival as a live act in the region, bringing a fresh version of roots country music to a scene that had not heard this kind of developed songwriting and musicianship in many years. The group has been received with open arms, brining thousands of people together to get behind a music that represents what life is like in the area. In March, they filmed their first video to the song “Man on the Mountain”, filmed by a local film maker. The video stars a local resident and his family, a local singing group, The Gospel Troops, and members of the band. By summer, the band had gone back in and finished recording their debut record “Write the Wrongs”. They finished out the summer playing a number of festivals and talking with prospective business contacts from Nashville Tn.
Although the four members of John King and the Mud River Revival could fill the pages of their own books with stories of triumph and heartbreak onstage, in the studio, and on the road, the story of this band is just getting started.

Alternative download links

Uploaded Turbobit

Related MP3 FLAC to John King The Mud River Revival - Write The Wrongs (2015)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018