Dan Auerbach - Keep It Hid (2009)

Dan Auerbach - Keep It Hid (2009)

  • Genre: Music, Blues, Rock
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1339 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Dan Auerbach
Title Of Album: Keep It Hid
Year Of Release: 2009
Label: Nonesuch
Genre: Blues Rock, Dirty Blues
Format: Mp3
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 49:13 Min
Total Size: 120 Mb
1. Trouble Weighs A Ton
2. I Want Some More
3. Heartbroken, In Disrepair
4. Because I Should
5. Whispered Words (Pretty Lies)
6. Real Desire
7. When The Night Comes
8. Mean Monsoon
9. The Prowl
10. Keep It Hid
11. My Last Mistake
12. When I Left The Room
13. Street Walkin'
14. Goin' Home
Relative to the garage-rock outfits with whom they were compared to in the first part of this decade, the Black Keys have more or less stuck with their thing: austerely nostalgic, drums-and-guitar-in-a-dying-industrial-city blues-rock. Singer-guitarist Dan Auerbach and drummer Patrick Carney have managed to forge a career and five albums out of variations-on-a-theme riffs and stripped-for-parts grooves, outliving almost all of those peers. They lack the audacity of Jack White (in fact, their blues-rock extends more from Midwestern modesty than from self-aware showboating), and the Reigning Sound's Greg Cartwright has a stronger melodic sensibility and more potent lyrical venom. Their limited range, however, stands in inverse proportion to their sturdy longevity, which always seemed built into their conceptual underpinning, as if the sheer quantity of songs legitimizes their Spartan approach.
But last year's Attack & Release saw the Black Keys' resolve weakening: Auerbach and Carney collaborated with Danger Mouse and wrangled additional players-- including Jessica Lea Mayfield and Carney's uncle Ralph. That the additions of a high-profile producer and programmed beats only augmented rather than expanded their sound was both a bit comical and strangely commendable. You take the Keys out of their basement studio, but you can't take the basement studio out of the Keys. Now Auerbach has made a solo album, and in retrospect, this turn of events seems inevitable: Ostensibly he wanted to escape even momentarily his band's self-imposed restrictions and give vent to his wildest ideas, like having a bass player.
Like Attack & Release, Keep It Hid takes only a few baby steps up the basement stairs. There are plenty of new song shapes and sound textures here, from the softly strummed opener "Trouble Weighs a Ton" to the brief din of "Because I Should" to the Smithsy guitar on "Heartbroken, in Disrepair". A sacred organ drenches "Real Desire" like profane sweat, and "Whispered Words (Pretty Lies)" struts on a Stax rhythm section and a nifty descending melody. "When the Night Comes" ends Side 1 on a quiet note, with soft keyboards and piano decorating some of Auerbach's most tender lyrics to date. Side 2 loses some of Side 1's urgency, as "Mean Monsoon" and especially "When I Left the Room" sound uncharacteristically unfocused.

Alternative download links

Uploaded Turbobit

Related MP3 FLAC to Dan Auerbach - Keep It Hid (2009)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018