Johnny Childs - The Truth (2012)

Johnny Childs - The Truth (2012)

  • Genre: Music, Blues, Rock
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1513 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Johnny Childs
Title Of Album: The Truth
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: Sunhouse Records
Genre: Blues, Blues Rock
Format: Mp3
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 47:33 Min
Total Size: 116 Mb
1. You Know It Ain't Right
2. Thumb's Boogie
3. Come Back Easy
4. She Moves Me
5. Fattening Frogs For Snakes
6. Blue Over You
7. This Love
8. Leftovers
9. Find My Baby
10. After Hours
11. Mellow Down Easy
12. Brave Your Evil
13. See The Light
As the up-sell sticker on its cover suggests, Truth, Johnny Childs' debut album, really does favor blues in the electric Chicago tradition. While he's a capable if unremarkable vocalist, Childs really shines as a guitarist, rolling with feeling through all the moods -- brash, gritty lead soloing ("Don't Leave Me"); slightly wry SRV noodling ("Dog and Pony"); and old-school, clean channel finger poppin' (the Western swing-styled "Thumbs Boogie"). In fact, it's on the instrumental portions that the Truth comes out, since Childs and his band have quite a rapport with one another. "Chromatic Boogie" trades Childs licks with B3 backgrounds, the accordion on "This Love" is a great touch, and "Come Back Easy" and "Find My Baby" find the band bustling on a bottom end groove bolder than Lower Wacker Drive. Truth might not set your world on fire, but it certainly won't hurt electric blues fans to hear it. ~Johnny Loftus

Alternative download links

Uploaded Turbobit

Related MP3 FLAC to Johnny Childs - The Truth (2012)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018