Todd Terje - Its Album Time Special Edition (2014) Lossless

Todd Terje - Its Album Time Special Edition (2014) Lossless

Artist: Todd Terje
Title Of Album: It's Album Time
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Olsen Records / OLS006CD
Genre: Electronic, Disco, House, Nu-Disco
Total Time: 1:43:30
Format: FLAC (tracks +.cue, log-file)
Quality: Lossless
Total Size: 688 mb
It's album time for Norwegian DJ/disco producer Todd Terje. He'll release his new long-player, titled, yes, It's Album Time, on April 8 via his own Olsen Records. It features some amazing artwork from illustrator Bendik Kaltenborn, and it's got a guest spot from Bryan Ferry, covering Robert Palmer's "Johnny and Mary". (Terje previously remixed Ferry's "Don't Stop the Dance" and "Alphaville".)
He's taken his time, but finally Norwegian nu-disco legend Todd Terje has delivered a debut album befitting his immense talents. While there are plenty of examples of his vibrant, synth-heavy dancefloor style on It's Album Time - see "Delorean Dynamite", "Inspector Norse", "Strandbar" and the Lindstrom-ish grandiosity of "Oh Joy" - what really makes it such an essential set are the curious turns and oddball moments. Samba, jazz and easy listening get the Terje treatment on "Alfonso Muskedunder", "Leisure Suit Proben" and "Svensk Sas", while there's a welcome dose of wide-eyed Balearica on the tweaked "Swing Star" (one of a string of previously released cuts on the album). Most interesting of all, though, is "John & Mary", a woozy, Roxy Music style cover of a Robert Palmer classic featuring the effervescent Bryan Ferry.
CD 1:
01. Intro (It’s Album Time)
02. Leisure Suit Preben
03. Preben Goes to Acapulco
04. Svensk sås
05. Strandbar
06. Delorean Dynamite
07. Johnny and Mary (feat. Bryan Ferry)
08. Alfonso Muskedunder
09. Swing Star Part I
10. Swing Star Part II
11. Oh Joy
12. Inspector Norse
CD 2:
01. Leisure Suit Preben (Single Edit)
02. Preben Goes To Acapulco (Single Edit)
03. Johnny And Mary (Radio Edit)
04. Oh Joy (Radio Edit)
05. Svensk Sas (Long Version)
06. Delorean Dynamite (Radio Edit)
07. Johnny And Mary (Instrumental)
08. Strandbar (Samba Radio Edit)
09. Swing Star (Short Edit)
:: CD1 ::
| |
:: CD2 ::
| |

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Todd Terje - Its Album Time Special Edition (2014) Lossless
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018