Hall And Oates - Best Of: Starting All Over Again (1997)Lossless

Hall And Oates - Best Of: Starting All Over Again (1997)Lossless

Artist: Hall And Oates
Title Of Album: Best Of: Starting All Over Again
Year Of Release: 1997
Label: Musicrama/Koch
Genre: Rock, Pop Rock, Post Punk, New Wave, Contemporary Blues, Soft Rock, Blue-Eyed Soul
Format: Flac
Quality: Lossless
Total Time: 153:18 Min
Total Size: 989 Mb
CD 1:
01. Maneater
02. Rich Girl
03. Kiss on My List
04. Private Eyes
05. Everything Your Heart Desires
06. Mano a Mano
07. One on One
08. Method of Modern Love
09. I Can't Go for That (No Can Do)
10. So Close
11. Sara Smile
12. Why Do Lovers Break Each Other's Heart?
13. Family Man
14. Out of Touch
15. Did It in a Minute
16. Dreamtime
17. It's a Laugh
18. Possession Obsession
CD 2:
01. Starting All Over Again
02. Everywhere I Look
03. Everytime You Go Away
04. You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'
05. You Make My Dreams
06. Change of Season
07. Adult Education
08. Back Together Again
09. Kerry
10. Some Things Are Better Left Unsaid
11. I Ain't Gonna Take It This Time
12. I Don't Wanna Lose You
13. Say It Isn't So
14. Someone Like You
15. Guessing Games
16. She's Gone
17. Italian Girls
18. Do What You Want, Be What You Are
It is somewhat bewildering that no true, complete American retrospective exists on one of its most successful, enduring and beloved duos, Daryl Hall and John Oates, who, at their time, were the most successful duo in rock & roll's short history. This Danish two-CD compilation collects all their essential hits, as well as some rarities. All the number ones and Top Ten hits are here, including "Sara Smile," "She's Gone," "Rich Girl," "Kiss on My List," "You Make My Dreams," "Private Eyes," "Did It in a Minute," "Maneater," "One on One," "Family Man," "Say It Isn't So," "Out of Touch," "Adult Education," "Method of Modern Love," "Everything Your Heart Desires," and the enduring, oft-covered and sampled "I Can't Go for That (No Can Do)." Other highlights include two solo Daryl Hall hits, including his Top Five smash "Dreamtime," the original "Every Time You Go Away" (made famous by Paul Young), and their covers of "You've Lost That Loving Feeling" and "Starting All Over Again." Other singles, such as "Possession Obsession," are included in their original album versions, as opposed to the single mixes. There are a few omissions ("Wait for Me" being a glaring one), most being later, minor singles such as "Missed Opportunity," "Downtown Life" and "Don't Hold Back Your Love." The only real complaint is perhaps a little too much emphasis given to tracks from their lackluster 1990 album Change of Season. Nonetheless, this is an excellent, definitive collection (infinitely better than the incomplete Rock 'n Soul, Pt. 1), and leaves one wishing that something similar, and with an up-to-par song selection, would be issued in the duo's native country.

Alternative download links

Uploaded Turbobit

Related MP3 FLAC to Hall And Oates - Best Of: Starting All Over Again (1997)Lossless
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018