Julie London - Sings The Standards (2001) (MP3 320 kbps)

Julie London - Sings The Standards (2001) (MP3 320 kbps)

  • Genre: Music, Jazz, Vocal Jazz
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1396 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Julie London
Title Of Album: Sings The Standards
Year Of Release: 2001
Label: Capitol
Genre: Vocal Jazz, Pop
Quality: mp3
Bitrate: 320kbps
Total Time: 59"59 min
Total Size: 137 mb
While Rhino's Julie London roundup beats this one out for song selection, Sings the Standards still get kudos for its hefty 22 sides from the singer's prime. Mostly taken from London's '50s and '60s stretch in the spotlight, this import offers a sultry stroll through classic Tin Pan Alley terrain, from tailor-made numbers like "Diamonds Are a Girl's Best Friend" and "Hello, Dolly!" to such after-hours ballads as "Blue Moon" and "When I Fall in Love." The backdrop may range from slick combo swing to lush orchestrations, but London's erotically somnambulistic vocals never waiver through it all.
01. Diamonds Are A Girl's Best Friend (2:00)
02. The More I See You (3:02)
03. Can't Get Used To Losing You (2:22)
04. Fly Me To The Moon (2:35)
05. Hello Dolly (2:59)
06. Light My Fire (3:22)
07. You Made Me Love You (2:18)
08. Mad About The Boy (2:11)
09. Love Letters (2:52)
10. Blue Moon (2:32)
11. What Is This Thing Called Love? (1:46)
12. Call Me Irresponsible (2:49)
13. When I Fall In Love (3:21)
14. Let There Be Love (2:06)
15. The Man That Got Away (3:37)
16. Love Is Here To Stay (3:16)
17. I Left My Heart In San Francisco (2:48)
18. Wives And Lovers (2:41)
19. As Time Goes By (3:12)
20. Willow Weep For Me (3:21)
21. September In The Rain (1:41)
22. Summertime (3:08)

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Julie London - Sings The Standards (2001) (MP3 320 kbps)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018