Bobby Bare - Bare Sleeper Wherever I Fall (2008)

Bobby Bare - Bare Sleeper Wherever I Fall (2008)

Artist: Bobby Bare
Title Of Album: Bare & Sleeper Wherever I Fall
Year Of Release: 2008
Label: Raven / RVCD-285
Genre: Country, Folk, Americana
Total Time: 1:15:36
Format: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks +.cue, log-file)
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Total Size: 181 mb / 435 mb
For the first time on CD Raven presents two of the finest country albums of all time by BOBBY BARE – Bare and Sleeper Wherever I Fall . This engaging 2-for-1 CD follows hot on the heels of Raven’s reissue of Bare’s landmark albums for Columbia, Down & Dirty ... Plus and Drunk & Crazy ... Plus , which were career defining releases that consolidated his rambunctious yet poetic style. Bare’s Columbia label debut Bare saw the singer joined by song-writer Shel Silverstein for a series of freewheeling and humorous vignettes such as ‘Yard Full of Rusty Cars’, ‘Greasy Grit Gravy’, ‘Too Many Nights Alone’ (US Country #29) and ‘Sing for the Song’. These good-natured performances were matched by Bare’s peerless covers of Donald Schlitz’s ‘The Gambler’ and Larry Wilkerson’s ‘Finger on the Button’. Helping out on backing vocals were Willie Nelson, Waylon Jennings and Silverstein, with instrumental support from the likes of Ben Keith (pedal steel), Johnny Gimble (fiddle), Bobby Emmons (piano) and Joe Osborn (bass). Sleeper Wherever I Fall was another stellar release featuring memorable and distinctive covers of Silbar / Lorber’s ‘Sleep Tight, Good Night Man’ (US Country #11), the Rodney Crowell gem ‘On a Real Good Night’ and some vintage rock gone country in Gene Clark’s ‘I’ll Feel a Whole Lot Better’ and Jagger / Richard’s ‘The Last Time’. Embellished with two 1983 bonus tracks, this is Bobby Bare at the top of his game.
Bare :
1. Big Dupree
2. Finger On The Button
3. The Gambler
4. Yard Full Of Rusty Cars
5. Greasy Grit Gravy
6. Too Many Nights Alone
7. Childhood Hero
8. February Snow
9. This Guitar Is For Sale
10. Sing For The Song
Sleeper Wherever I Fall :
11. Sleep Tight, Good Night Man
12. Hot Afternoon (Arizona Desert)
13. What Did It Get Me
14. Goin's Up's Easy, Comin' Down's Hard
15. The Way I Feel Tonight
16. Healin'
17. Love Is A Cold Wind
18. I'll Feel A Whole Lot Better
19. The Last Time
20. On A Real Good Night
Bonus Tracks:
21. Easy As Dreaming
22. Rodeo Queen
| |
cbr 320 kbps
| |

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Bobby Bare - Bare Sleeper Wherever I Fall (2008)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018