Calico The Band - Rancho California (2014)

Calico The Band - Rancho California (2014)

  • Genre: Music, Folk, Country
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1672 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Calico The Band
Title Of Album: Rancho California
Year Of Release: 2014
Genre: Country/Folk/Americana
Label: California Country Records
Quality: MP3 320 kbps
Total Time: 40:58
Total Size: 109 Mb
1. High Road (3:32)
2. Dead Reckoning (3:24)
3. San Andreas Shake (3:53)
4. Fool's Gold (4:34)
5. Break Your Heart (3:46)
6. Runaway Cowgirl (4:45)
7. Wayfaring Stranger (4:30)
8. Lone Ranger (4:35)
9. Never Really Gone (3:51)
10. You Ain't Goin' Nowhere (4:05)
CALICO the band is three: Kirsten Proffit, Manda Mosher, and Aubrey Richmond. All are great and dedicated musicians, each with accomplished and celebrated solo careers under way. That is, until Calico brought them together. As powerful as each is individually, an undeniable magic occurs when all three come together. It’s at the heart of their debut album, Rancho California, which is replete with singularly strong songwriting chops, rich harmonies, and a pervasive Americana passion. Like the expansive spirit of Laurel Canyon that spawned so many famous bands and artists, now comes this new spirit, rooted in the vast valleys and canyons of L.A.
Calico stands for California country, and also for the cat that appeared at Manda’s door one dark night, and a ghost town about halfway between L.A. and Vegas. It’s in the gentle mystery of that cat, and in that dusty stretch of desert that their music starts, haunted by Western ghosts of the past, but gentle with modern spirits, too, all blown together like tumbleweeds towards the big city. Calico is about that eternal place where the big city meets that lonely desert, where the freeways converge at the ocean. It’s about timeless roots music; it’s about voices singing in harmony.
CALICO the band extends the tradition of groups like Crosby, Stills & Nash, Fleetwood Mac and Eagles, both in terms of their L.A. roots, and by being a band of songwriters. “When you have bands where everybody’s a songwriter,” said Manda, “and everybody could lead on their own, and have a lead voice, but share that, it is powerful. That is who we are.” Indeed CALICO the band is much about sharing: about sharing a musical vision, as well as sharing verses, sharing harmonies, sharing a singular spirit. “Bands that have more than one songwriter can be problematic,” said Aubrey, “or just brilliant. And Calico is brilliant. All of our different songs and visions combine to make something great.”
| |

Alternative download links

Uploaded Oboom Turbobit

Related MP3 FLAC to Calico The Band - Rancho California (2014)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018