Richard Marx - Now And Forever The Ballads (2014)

Richard Marx - Now And Forever The Ballads (2014)

  • Genre: Music, Pop, Rock
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1392 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Richard Marx
Title Of Album: Now And Forever The Ballads
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Universal
Genre: Pop Rock, Adult Contemporary
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 58:50 Min
Total Size: 141 Mb
01. Loved
02. When You Loved Me
03. To Where You Are
04. Suddenly
05. Wouldn’t Let Me Love You
06. Through My Veins
07. Done To Me
08. Like Heaven
09. Days In Avalon
10. The Best Of Me
11. This I Promise You (With Sabrina)
12. Everybody
13. Now And Forever
14. Right Here Waiting
Before he became a pop/rock heavyweight during the late '80s (and an adult contemporary balladeer throughout the following two decades), Richard Marx sang on commercials and performed as a backing vocalist for Lionel Richie, Whitney Houston, and Julio Iglesias. The Chicago native also delved into professional songwriting, penning tunes for Kenny Rogers and the St. Elmo's Fire soundtrack before landing a solo contract with EMI Records. Featuring production from David Cole, who later launched C+C Music Factory, Marx's self-titled debut was released in 1987 and catapulted the artist to the top of the Billboard charts. "Don't Mean Nothing" and "Should've Known Better" were slick, radio-ready singles that emphasized guitar riffs and power chords, but Marx's real strength lay with ballads like "Endless Summer Nights" and "Hold on to the Nights." By the time Repeat Offender arrived in 1989, Marx had already established his presence on the charts; nevertheless, the album helped make him a genuine star, with "Right Here Waiting" marking his third consecutive number one hit in America. Another song, "Angelia," was Marx's record-breaking seventh consecutive single to crack the Top Five.
With the release of Rush Street in 1991, Richard Marx's commercial fortunes started to slip as mainstream tastes shifted away from the slick, well-constructed songs that were his forte. Despite the Top Ten hit single "Now and Forever," 1994's Paid Vacation fell from the charts quickly, and Marx entered a period of seclusion, eventually returning in the spring of 1997 with an adult contemporary album titled Flesh & Bone. The following year saw him performing a duet with Donna Lewis on a contribution to the Anastasia soundtrack, and Days in Avalon was quietly issued in fall 2000. While the album fared modestly well in the adult contemporary market, Marx found more success as a producer and songwriter for other artists. He penned the Top Ten hit "This I Promise You" for *NSYNC and co-wrote "Dance with My Father," which won a Grammy, for Luther Vandross; other projects included writing material for 98°, SHeDAISY, and Josh Groban. He then returned to his solo career several years later, issuing My Own Best Enemy in 2004 and Duo, a collaboration with Vertical Horizon's Matt Scannell, in 2008. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine & Andrew Leahey, Rovi

Alternative download links

Uploaded Turbobit

Related MP3 FLAC to Richard Marx - Now And Forever The Ballads (2014)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018