Les Nubians – One Step Forward (2003)

Les Nubians – One Step Forward (2003)

  • Genre: Music, Soul
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1457 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Les Nubians
Title Of Album: One Step Forward
Year Of Release: 2003
Label: Higher Octave
Genre: Afro-beat, Soul
Country: USA
Quality: mp3
Bitrate: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 01:14:05
Total Size: 163.38 Mb
WebSite: /
The song from this album "J'veux D'la Musique" was nominated for the 2004 Grammy Award for Best Urban/Alternative Performance.
Five years in the making but well worth the wait, the follow-up to 1998's PRINCESSES NUBIENNES finds French/Cameroon sisters Helene and Celia Faussart taking ONE STEP FORWARD with a collection of songs fusing elements of African and Western music. In keeping with the pride they have in their heritage, these siblings deliver most of the songs in French, and use jazz as a base reference, but with a heavier emphasis on hip-hop, reggae and R&B. Typical is the sensual jam "J'veux d'La Musique" with its Afro-Cuban piano runs, English snippets, and chugging rhythms that beg for dance-floor acknowledgment.
1. Hymne (1:03)
2. Temperature Rising (4:03)
3. J'veux D'la Musique (4:30)
4. La Guerre (7:37)
5. El Son Reggae (3:52)
6. One Step Forward (5:49)
7. Brothers And Sisters (Feat. Mo (4:18)
8. Me & Me (4:54)
9. Take T (Interlude Lounge Inter (1:27)
10. Amour A Mort (5:43)
11. Insomnie (4:20)
12. Que Le Mot Soit Perle (5:09)
13. Unfaithful Si Infidele (4:16)
14. Saravah (4:56)
15. Immortel Cheikh Anta Diop (8:29)
16. Temperature Rising Feat. Talib (3:39)

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Les Nubians – One Step Forward (2003)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018