T-Bone Walker - Walker Crossing (The Blues District) (2011)

T-Bone Walker - Walker Crossing (The Blues District) (2011)

  • Genre: Music, Blues
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1263 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: T-Bone Walker
Title Of Album: Walker Crossing (The Blues District)
Year Of Release: 2011
Label: H-O-M-E History Of Music Entertainment
Genre: Electric Texas Blues, Early R&B
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps, 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 00:47:30
Total Size: 109 Mb
Covers: Front
T-Bone Walker invented the guitar solo as we know it — he was the guy who figured out how to make an electric guitar cry and moan. Born in Texas in 1910, he was a bluesman touring the South by the age of fifteen. As early as 1935, he was playing primitive electric-guitar models. But he shocked everyone with his 1942 debut single, "Mean Old World," playing bent notes, vibrato sobs and more wild new electric sounds that other guitarists hadn't even dreamed of. Walker invented a new musical language, from the urban flash of "The Hustle Is On" to the dread of "Stormy Monday." Through the Forties and Fifties, he led his suave L.A. jump-blues combo on classics such as "You're My Best Poker Hand," "I Know Your Wig Is Gone" and "Long Skirt Baby Blues."
01. Don't Leave Me Baby (2:47)
02. Low Down Dirty Shame (2:35)
03. She's Going To Ruin Me (2:54)
04. I Can't Stand Being Away From You (3:08)
05. Come Back To Me Baby (3:05)
06. T-Bone Boogie (3:02)
07. Trinity River Blues (3:06)
08. I'm Gonna Find My Baby (2:54)
09. T-Bone Blues (3:15)
10. Mean Old World (2:53)
11. No Worry Blues (2:41)
12. I'm Still In Love With You (2:52)
13. My Baby Left Me (2:51)
14. Bobby Sox Blues (2:38)
15. I Got A Break Baby (3:16)
16. Evening (3:27)

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to T-Bone Walker - Walker Crossing (The Blues District) (2011)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018