Colombo - Station 21 (The Album) (2013) 320Lossless

Colombo - Station 21 (The Album) (2013) 320Lossless

  • Genre: Music, Breakbeat
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1784 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Colombo
Title Of Album: Station 21 (The Album)
Year Of Release: 17 dec 2013
Label: iBreaks – IBREAKSLP 007
Genre: Breakbeat, Breaks
Quality: MP3 | Flac
Bitrate: 320 kbps | Lossless
Total Time: 02:08:47
Total Size: 254 mb | 888 mb
1. Station 21 (05:17)
2. Bluish (07:38)
3. Sponging (05:31)
4. Music For My Soul (06:12)
5. Nu-Skooling (07:11)
6. Closing Time (06:12)
7. Drop It (06:26)
8. Induism (05:18)
9. Psychophonic (05:46)
10. Build The Energy (05:03)
11. Come With Me (06:19)
12. You Don't Stop (06:20)
13. Classic Approach (06:21)
14. Takes The Physical (06:43)
15. Four Strokes (06:12)
16. What's Up (05:16)
17. Foreplay (06:27)
18. Kinship (05:47)
19. Part Of Me (feat BBK) (06:12)
20. Destruction (05:59)
21. Personal Belongings (06:26)
Spain’s finest Colombo follows up his Big-Beat inspired 2012 album “Abandoned Factory” with “Station 21″, our final release for 2013.
Colombo (Alejandro to his mum) takes us on a journey back to the early 2000s and it’s burgeoning “nuskool breaks” scene, the sound that’s become the breakbeat genre we know and love. The album is a love letter to the sounds, the beats, and the vibe of the breaks scene’s roots.
The album opens with title track “Station 21″ with it’s skippy beats and warped bassline, then elevates to higher, more club-friendly heights with the acid-fuelled “Bluish”. Colombo keeps a contemporary feel to the album too with the inclusion of “Sponging” and the dirty and driving “Drop It”.
There’s plenty of deeper cuts here too with the percussive, groove-laden “Four Strokes” and low-end heavy “Destruction”. Tracks like “Nu-skooling” and “Kinship” provide the more “nuskool” rollers here focussing on throbbing basslines and percussion, whilst “Induism” and “Takes The Physical” sounds like actual undiscovered classic gems from the early 2000s.
Big system tracks are well and truly present on the album too – anyone looking for something anthemic and ravey should head straight for “Come With Me” or “Classic Approach” for instant gratification via piano riffs, chopped up breakbeats and sirens galore.
“What’s Up” and “Foreplay” explores Electro while final track “Personal Belongings” keeps the bpms lower but the energy high with a 110bpm finale.
This album pays homage to all things breakbeat in all it’s many facets, and there’s as much here to please new lovers of the genre, whilst being evocative of “the good old days” to original breaks fans.
320 kbps

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Colombo - Station 21 (The Album) (2013) 320Lossless
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018