Lillian Boutte Christian Willisohn - Lipstick Traces (1991)

Lillian Boutte Christian Willisohn - Lipstick Traces (1991)

  • Genre: Music, Blues, FLAC / APE
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1407 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Lillian Boutte & Christian Willisohn
Title Of Album: Lipstick Traces
Year Of Release: 1991
Label: Blues Beacon
Genre: Piano Blues, New Orlean Blues
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue) + log
Bitrate: Lossless
Total Time: 52:59
Total Size: 302 Mb
Lillian Boutte's debut album, Lipstick Traces, is an appealing blend of classy New Orleans R&B, Southern soul, classic female blues and jazzy pop, all performed with a signature sense of swing. Boutte doesn't belt these songs out -- she caresses them and delivers them with style. Her phrasing is closer to jazz than blues, but her music is inarguably blues, which means that her singing, her music and her album have a classy, sophisticated flavor that is quite alluring. ~ Leo Stanley.
01. Lipstick Traces 03:49
02. Why Don T You Do Right 04:21
03. One For The Highway 03:20
04. Music Is My Life 04:52
05. Rough And Ready 04:12
06. Cherry Red 02:22
07. Tribute To Jay MC Shann 02:34
08. Something 's Got A Hold On Me 03:11
09. The Sounds Of James Booker 03:35
10. Dr Feelgood 05:36
11. Keep Your Hands Off Of Him 03:43
12. Boogie Woogie Stomp 04:06
13. Cry To Me 02:56
14. Downhearted Blues 04:17

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Lillian Boutte Christian Willisohn - Lipstick Traces (1991)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018