Barbra Streisand - What Matters Most

Barbra Streisand - What Matters Most

  • Genre: Music, Pop
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1397 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Barbra Streisand
Title: What Matters Most
Year Of Release: August 23, 2011
Label: Columbia
Genre: Pop / Vocal
Quality: Mp3 / VBRkbps
Total Time: CD1 41:39 min CD2 38:57 min
Total Size: 135 MB

01. The Windmills Of Your Mind
02. Something New In My Life
03. Solitary Moon
04. Nice 'n' Easy
05. Alone In The World
06. So Many Stars
07. The Same Hello, The Same Goodbye
08. That Face
09. I'll Never Say Goodbye
10. What Matters Most

01. The Way We Were
02. What Are You Doing The Rest Of Your Life
03. You Don't Bring Me Flowers (Duet With Neil Diamond)
04. Papa, Can You Hear Me
05. Pieces Of Dreams
06. The Island
07. The Summer Knows
08. How Do You Keep The Music Playing
09. After The Rain
10. A Piece Of Sky

The incomparable Barbra Streisand"s long-cherished desire to release an album of music with lyrics exclusively written by her collaborators and friends, Alan and Marilyn Bergman, is achieved on What Matters Most- Barbra Streisand Sings the Lyrics of Alan and Marilyn Bergman.

The new album, which Streisand personally produced, is comprised of ten Bergman songs which Streisand has never previously recorded. Included in the set are the Academy Award winning songs "The Windmill of your Mind" (from the 1968 film The Thomas Crown Affair); "So Many Stars" (originally a hit song for Sergio Mendes & Brazil '66); "Nice 'n' Easy" (popularized by Frank Sinatra); and "That Face" (first recorded by Fred Astaire) . The CD is packaged in a jewel box with a 24-page color booklet.

Reflecting on her long-held desire to devote an entire album to the amazingly varied and consistently inspired music of the Bergmans, Streisand noted, "Alan and Marilyn Bergman have a remarkable gift for expressing affairs of the heart."
The affection and respect between lyricists and artist is quite wonderful. "When we write a song, we hear Barbra," said lyricists Alan and Marilyn Bergman. "She makes the connection from the heart to the mind, and it emerges through her voice."
Deluxe edition includes a second CD featuring ten previously released performances of Barbra singing the lyrics of Alan and Marilyn Bergman including "The Way We Were", "You Don't Bring Me Flowers", "Papa Can You Hear Me?" and "Pieces of Dreams".


Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Barbra Streisand - What Matters Most
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018