Red Stars Over Tokyo - Melody Attack (2013)

Red Stars Over Tokyo - Melody Attack (2013)

Artist: Red Stars Over Tokyo
Title Of Album: Melody Attack
Year Of Release: nov 2013
Label: Testtoon Records / TTTB70
Genre: Experimental, Techno, Ambient
Quality: MP3, Vinyl, Album
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 01:11:29
Total Size: 167 mb
1. At the End of August (5:50)
2. Melody Attack (4:59)
3. The Night Shines on Your Face (8:19)
4. Girls from Pyongyang (11:19)
5. A Place Where People Hide (7:03)
6. Stretch the Distance (4:50)
7. Leutesdorf 4am (12:14)
8. Sign Language (8:19)
9. At Night at Home (8:18)
After releasing two highly acclaimed remix 12"s earlier this year, Red Stars Over Tokyo now delivers the hauntingly beautiful Melody Attack album. A double gatefold, mastered to subtle perfection by Dubplates & Mastering in Berlin, RSOT delves even further into his own unique mix of the subtly trancey, emotionally driven and understated forward motion of his previous productions. As always, his tracks have an undeniable song quality, the emotions within referencing the small and mundane, whilst the inspiration behind often references a so-called bigger picture. The whole album fades in and out of focus and attention, giving its different parts room to breathe and develop. Somewhere in there, there's a a downsized cover version of Fra Lippo Lippi's song 'Sense of Doubt'—its stylistic minimalism a perfect counterpart to RSOT's ambitions. 'Melody Attack' is RSOT's own dark, elegiac version of what, for sake of simplicity, could be called 90's IDM or Ambient Techno. His is an appealing darkness that does not forbid the sun to shine through. Its sense of isolation is filled with compassion for the one isolated. This is post-dancefloor music for post-dancefloor use. An ambitious, purposely ambiguous musical stream of consciousness that never cuts ties with its past, but offers a new and intricately organized perspective that makes it modern to a tee.
320 kbps

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Red Stars Over Tokyo - Melody Attack (2013)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018