VA - Funky Funky New York 2006

VA - Funky Funky New York 2006

  • Genre: Music, Funk
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1298 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Various Artists
Title Of Album: Funky Funky New York
Year Of Release: March 14, 2006
Label: Funky Delicacies
Genre: Funk
Quality: MP3 / Joint Stereo
Bitrate: VBR kbit/s / 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 52:41 min
Total Size: 81,2 mb
Funky Delicacies strikes again - rolling out to the east coast for Funky Funky New York - a set that stands as strongly as the other incredible titles in the influential series of regional funky numbers! It's hard to believe the the NY-based Tuff City/Funky Delicacies label is only now anthologizing the funk legacy of it's home city, but it was worth the wait! The NY style of late 60s and early 70s funk as practiced on this set comes from the whip tight sidestream that stems from hard soul, with a few forays into a looser jazz learned funk groove! The tunes are weighted heavily with tracks by the mighty Beaufort Express, with others by Family Portrait, Frankie Freeman and others, mostly rare singles from the labels such as Ghetto Records, Priscilla Records, Scorpion Records and Vigor Records. 16 tracks in all - "Dragonfly" by the Pazant Brothers & Beaufort Express, "Natural Man" and "Takin' Inventory" by Family Portrait, "Dragon Flies" by Pazant Brother & Beaufort Express, "Back To Beaufort", "Here I Come", "Mboga-Chakula" and more by Beaufort Express, "Tight Rope" by King Solomon's Advisors, "You Took Me Off And It Was Boss" by John-El, "This Old Shack" by Frankie Freeman, "Have You Had Any Lately (instrumental)" by Pearl Mixed Company and more! © 1996-2008, Dusty Groove America, Inc.
01- The Honey Drippers - Impeach The President [03:59]
02- The Honey Drippers - Roy C's Theme [03:51]
03- Billy The Baron and His Smokin Challangers - Communication Is Where Its At [03:18]
04- Family Portrait - Natural Man (I Need) [03:09]
05- Family Portrait - Takin Inventory [04:00]
06- King Solomon's Advisers - Tight Rope [03:02]
07- John-El - You Took Me Off And It Was Boss [02:43]
08- Frankie Freeman - This Old Shack [03:01]
09- The Pazant Brothers & The Beaufort Express - Dragonfly [03:51]
10- The Beaufort Express - You Got To Do Your Best [03:04]
11- The Beaufort Express - Here I Come [03:16]
12- The Beaufort Express - Back In Beaufort [03:12]
13- The Beaufort Express - Chick A Boom [03:06]
14- The Beaufort Express - Mboga-Chakula [03:45]
15- The Pearl Mixed Company - Have You Had Any Lately [02:52]
16- Little George Jr. - Funky Camel Walk [02:32]

Alternative download links

Download | Download Download | Download

Related MP3 FLAC to VA - Funky Funky New York 2006
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018