William Parker – Centering Unreleased Early Recordings 1976-1987 (2012)

William Parker – Centering Unreleased Early Recordings 1976-1987 (2012)

  • Genre: Music, Jazz
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1685 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: William Parker
Title Of Album: Centering Unreleased Early Recordings 1976-1987
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: NoBusiness Records / NBCD42-47
Genre: Avant-Garde, Jazz, Free Improvisation
Total Time: 7:20:48
Format: Mp3
Quality: VBR V0
Total Size: 751 mb
DISC ONE - William Parker–Daniel Carter Duo
1. Thulin (28:33)
2. Time and Period (25:51)
Daniel Carter (alto sax, trumpet); William Parker (bass)
William Parker Ensemble
3. Commitment (21:38)
William Parker (bass); John Hagen (tenor sax); Arthur Williams (trumpet)
DISC TWO - Centering Dance Music Ensemble 1980
1. Facing the Sun, One is Never the Same (24:18)
2. One Day Understanding (Variation on a Theme by Albert Ayler) (22:28)
3. Bass Interlude (1:55)
4. Tapestry (16:28)
David S. Ware (tenor sax); William Parker (bass); Denis Charles (drums); with Patricia Nicholson (dance)
DISC THREE - Centering Dance Music Ensemble 1980 (continued)
1. Rainbow Light (26:56)
William Parker–Charles Gayle Duo
2. Crosses (Long Scarf Over Canal Street) (18:39)
3. Entrusted Spirit (Dedicated to Bilal Abdur Rahman) (19:08)
Charles Gayle (tenor sax); William Parker (bass)
Centering Dance Music Ensemble: Voices
4. Angel Dance (5:50)
5. Sincerity (6:39)
6. In the Thicket (1:22)
Brenda Bakr (voice on 4); Ellen Christi (voice on 5); Brenda Bakr, Ellen Christi, and Lisa Sokolov (voices on 6); William Parker (bass); Rashid Bakr (drums)
DISC FOUR - Big Moon Ensemble
1. Dedication to Kenneth Patchen (24:59)
2. Hiroshima, Part One (16:30)
3. Hiroshima, Part Two (28:44)
Jemeel Moondoc (alto sax), Daniel Carter (alto sax, tenor sax, trumpet, cornet); Arthur Williams, Roy Campbell, Jr. (trumpet); William Parker (bass, recitation); Jay Oliver (bass); Denis Charles, Rashid Bakr (drums)
DISC FIVE - Centering Big Band (Extending the Clues)
1. Ankti (Extending the Clues) (12:59)
2. Munyaovi (Cliff of the Porcupine) (14:46)
3. Palatala (Red Light of Sunrise) (4:35)
4. Lomahongva (Beautiful Clouds Arising) (29:10)
5. Tototo (Warrior Spirit Who Sings) (10:58)
Daniel Carter, Jemeel Moondoc (alto sax), Ricardo Strobert (alto sax, flute); David S. Ware (tenor sax); Charles Tyler (baritone sax); Raphe Malik, Roy Campbell, Jr. (trumpet); Alex Lodico, Masahiko Kono (trombone); William Parker (bass); Zen Matsuura (drums); Lisa Sokolov, Ellen Christi (voice)
DISC SIX - Centering Dance Music Ensemble 1976 (Dawn Voice)
1. Illuminese/Voice (34:07)
2. Falling Shadows (13:06)
3. Dawn/Face Still, Hands Folded (30:52)
Rozanne Levine (clarinet); Malik Baraka, John Mingione (trumpet); Billy Bang, Ramsey Ameen (violin); William Parker (bass, recitation); Ellen Christi (voice); with Patricia Nicholson
| |
| |
| |

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to William Parker – Centering Unreleased Early Recordings 1976-1987 (2012)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018