David Ramirez - Fables (2015)

David Ramirez - Fables (2015)

  • Genre: Music, Folk, FLAC / APE
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1603 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: David Ramirez
Title Of Album: Fables
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Sweetworld Records
Genre: Folk, Singer-Songwriter
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 37:49 min
Total Size: 102 / 254 MB
01. Communion (4:27)
02. Harder To Lie (4:10)
03. New Way Of Living (3:30)
04. Rock & A Hard Place (4:05)
05. On Your Side (3:54)
06. How Do You Get 'Em Back (3:16)
07. Wild Bones (3:30)
08. That Ain't Love (3:17)
09. Hold On (3:40)
10. Ball and Chain (4:04)
FABLES is a sparse, poignant set of songs crafted around Ramirez' starkly beautiful baritone, which the New York Times once described as full of "haggard loneliness." In a world full of singer-songwriters hawking their stories, Ramirez has managed to stand out from the noise, developing a fiercely loyal following of fans who are drawn to his intimately personal songwriting. The album's title, 'FABLES,' was inspired by the first single, "Harder to Lie," which captures the moment Ramirez realized, as he puts it, "I couldn t bullsh*t with her [my girlfriend] anymore. She knew me completely. It got me thinking about how much I bullsh*t in my life - exaggerating stories, faking a smile, or whatever. Just telling fables. When you don't know who you really are you can end up hurting people."
That newfound maturity and clarity translated into his approach in the studio, as Ramirez traveled to Seattle to work with his friend Noah Gundersen, who produced the album. "My previous albums were a bit less personal. I always went in with a certain idea of what I wanted them to turn out like. I had never just walked in and said 'let s just see what happens.' And that's what we did this time. From the writing to the recording, it was just based on instincts."

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to David Ramirez - Fables (2015)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018