Doe Paoro - After (2015)

Doe Paoro - After (2015)

Free download links

Doe Paoro - After (2015) .zip
MP3 version ZIP archive

1624 downloads at 30 mb/s

Doe Paoro - After (2015) .zip
FLAC/APE version ZIP archive

943 downloads at 22 mb/s
Artist: Doe Paoro
Title Of Album: After
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Anti
Genre: Electronic, Pop, Soul, Singer-Songwriter
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 36:44 min
Total Size: 101 / 252 MB
“The best of what humans and machines can bring out in each other” is how NPR Music described Doe Paoro’s single “The Wind,” a meditation on urban isolation in the face of Hurricane Sandy. The song, which was produced by Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon with beats by Chicago duo Supreme Cuts, sets the tone for the upcoming release of Paoro’s Anti- debut album, After, out on September 25.
The album’s first single is the intoxicatingly downtempo, R&B-influenced “Growth/Decay,” which Paoro co-wrote with Sterling Fox (who has previously worked with Lana Del Rey, among others). The groove-laced, gospel-inspired track ruminates on the notion that change fuels all life, with the chorus putting out the call to “cycle to the light or fade away.”
For After, Paoro worked with producers Sean Carey (drummer / supporting vocalist for Bon Iver) and BJ Burton (The Tallest Man on Earth, Sylvan Esso, and others) to even further deepen her musical repertoire, creating a mesmerizing hybrid of R&B, synthpop, and indie-leaning electro rooted in an earthy minimalism, drawing from influences ranging from Carole King to Portishead, Aretha Franklin and beyond. The album was recorded at April Base, a Wisconsin ranch house that Vernon had converted into a studio. “I’m used to just working with a piano,” says Paoro, “but with this album, we built an entire world with the sonics alone.”
1. Traveling
2. Nostalgia
3. Growth/Decay
4. Hypotheticals
5. Outlines
6. Walking Backwards
7. Untethered
8. Nobody
9. Regret
10. Wake Up In Nowhere


Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Doe Paoro - After (2015)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018