Lisa Young Quartet - Grace (2013)

Lisa Young Quartet - Grace (2013)

Artist: Lisa Young Quartet
Title Of Album: Grace
Year Of Release: 2007/2013
Label: Stem
Genre: Jazz Vocals, Brazilian Rhythms, World Fusion
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps, 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 53:01
Total Size: 123 Mb
Covers: Front
01. Grace (6:22)
02. 'cause I Weep (4:52)
03. Sa Ri Ga (5:21)
04. A Change Of Plea (5:37)
05. Free Flow (6:25)
06. If We Be (4:02)
07. Drifting (5:21)
08. Mani's Samba (2:56)
09. The Moon Has Made Other Plans (6:11)
10. Overflow (5:52)
The award winning Lisa Young Quartet (‘Bell Awards’ Best Australian Jazz Vocal Album), is well known to Jazz and World Music listeners as an ensemble of creative improvisers incorporating Indian and African elements in their work. Renown as an exceptionally creative vocal stylist and improviser, Lisa is a long time student of mridangam maestro Karaikudi Mani in Chennai, and specialises in ‘konnakol’ – South Indian vocal percussion.
The quartet features the intuitive musicality of Ben Robertson (Double Bass), Steve Magnusson (Guitar) and Dave Beck (Drums).
Lisa Young’s new CD “The Eternal Pulse” was nominated for “Best Australian Jazz Vocal Album 2012”.
Her CD “Grace” won the “Best Australian Jazz Vocal Album 2007” award.

Alternative download links

Uploaded Turbobit

Related MP3 FLAC to Lisa Young Quartet - Grace (2013)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018