Martoc - Music for Alien Ears (2014)

Martoc - Music for Alien Ears (2014)

  • Genre: Music, Electronic
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1743 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Martoc
Title Of Album: Music for Alien Ears
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: EM Records
Genre: Electronic, Experimental
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 42:55 min
Total Size: 115 MB
01. Navigator Through Nowhere
02. Helen is a Hologram
03. The Vigilante Rules
04. Nightmare Trip
05. Sex Kills
06. B.E.M.’s (Bug-Eyed Monsters)
07. Absolute Zero
08. Serene Machines
09. Dragons Attack
10. Born in a UFO
Martoc, aka Martin O'Cuthbert, has been making alien and alienated synth-pop in the UK since the post-punk period. This compilation gathers six songs released on seven-inch EPs during the years 1978-80, plus four songs released during the first decade of this century. The tracks show a distinctive stylistic unity, inspired by fellow spirits like Fad Gadget, The Normal, John Foxx and Kraftwerk; across the decades Martoc has maintained both his close relationship with his synthesizers and an arms-length relationship with society, resulting in an appealingly quirky and individualistic iciness, informed also by his love of science fiction writers such as J.G. Ballard and Iain Banks. One of the songs included here, 'B.E.M.S.', was chosen as Record Of The Year by John Lydon in New Musical Express in 1978; John Peel was also a supporter. Despite these and other accolades, Martoc and his simultaneously catchy yet disturbing music has hovered resolutely under the radar, an alien craft avoiding detection by an unaware and perhaps unprepared world. Gathered together here, this collection of tracks offers an excellent opportunity investigate an alien explorer.

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Martoc - Music for Alien Ears (2014)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018