Jay Owens - The Blues Soul Of Jay Owens (1993)

Jay Owens - The Blues Soul Of Jay Owens (1993)

  • Genre: Music, Blues, Soul
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1801 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Jay Owens
Title Of Album: The Blues Soul Of Jay Owens
Year Of Release: 1993
Label: Atlantic
Genre: Modern Electric Blues, Blues Soul
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps, 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 60:34
Total Size: 142 Mb
Covers: Full
01. Come On To My House (4:57)
02. Stepping Stone (3:24)
03. Bottom Line (4:39)
04. Chasing My Dreams (3:42)
05. Lake City, Fla (3:20)
06. Wishing Well (7:00)
07. Back Row (4:30)
08. Why You Treat Me This Way? (5:20)
09. Can't Do The Same Thing Again (5:15)
10. Crosstown Love (4:39)
11. Missing You Blues (5:41)
12. My Kind Of Woman (4:10)
13. We're Human (3:52)
A top-notch sideman and songwriter, Jay Owens also enjoyed acclaim as a solo artist. Born Isaac Jerome Owens in Lake City, Florida on September 6, 1947, he learned to sing in the church where his mother presided as minister; at the age of 11, he received his first guitar, and began performing professionally while in high school. With his friend Johnny Kay, Owens went on to lead many of the most notable Tampa Bay/St. Petersburg-area backing bands of the 1970s and 1980s, among them the Barons, the Funk Bunch and the Dynamites; artists he supported included Stevie Wonder, Al Green, O.V. Wright and Donny Hathaway. With more than 100 songs to his credit as well, Owens formed his own band during the late 1980s; he made his solo debut in 1993 with The Blues Soul of Jay Owens, followed in 1995 by Movin' On. ~Bio by Jason Ankeny

Alternative download links

Uploaded Turbobit

Related MP3 FLAC to Jay Owens - The Blues Soul Of Jay Owens (1993)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018