The Pockets - Golden Classics (1996)

The Pockets - Golden Classics (1996)

Artist: The Pockets
Title Of Album: Golden Classics
Year Of Release: 1996
Label: Sony/Collectables / COL-5811
Genre: Soul, Funk, Disco
Total Time: 1:17:20
Format: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks +.cue, log-file)
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Total Size: 198 mb / 520 mb (Covers)
A misleading title, while not "golden classics" these are the best of the Pockets' -- a self-contained band from Baltimore -- brief run. A career harpooned by misfortune and the complicated dynamics of keeping an eight-piece band intact. Pockets' sound was uplifting, lively, and vibrant; they were equally as adept on ballads, ups, mids, and straight jams. Their lead singer sounded like Lenny Williams, and pulsating rhythms, pumping horns, and honed backing vocals were their identifiers. The 19 songs represent a great overview and include "Come Go With Me," their most successful record, along with picks like "So Delicious," "In the Pocket," "Elusive Lady," and "One Day at a Time." An interesting collection that never bores, no wonder Earth, Wind & Fire took an interest in their career. (
01. Come Go With Me
02. Pasado
03. One Day At A Time
04. Doin' The Do
05. In The Pocket
06. Nothing Is Stronger
07. Elusive Lady
08. Wizzard Wuzzit
09. Heaven Only Knows
10. Take It On Up
11. Tell Me Why
12. Got To Find My Way
13. Happy For Love
14. Funk It Over
15. You And Only You
16. Sphinx
17. In Your Eyes
18. Catch Me
19. So Delicious
| |
:: CBR 320 kbps ::
| |

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to The Pockets - Golden Classics (1996)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018