Govt Mule - Shout! (2013)

Govt Mule - Shout! (2013)

  • Genre: Music, Blues, Rock
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1454 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Gov't Mule
Title Of Album: Shout!
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Blue Note Records
Genre: Blues Rock, Southern Rock
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps, 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 74:52+65:35
Total Size: 174+152 Mb
Covers: Front & Back
CD 1:
01. World Boss ( 5:24)
02. No Reward ( 4:54)
03. Whisper In Your Soul ( 5:11)
04. Captured ( 9:04)
05. Scared To Live ( 6:16)
06. Stoop So Low ( 8:23)
07. Forsaken Savior ( 6:18)
08. Done Got Wise ( 6:11)
09. When The World Gets Small ( 7:45)
10. Funny Little Tragedy ( 4:15)
11. Bring On The Music (11:05)
CD 2:
01. World Boss (With Ben Harper) ( 4:31)
02. Funny Little Tragedy (With Elvis Costello) ( 4:11)
03. Stoop So Low (With Dr. John) (10:00)
04. Captured (With Jim James) ( 5:45)
05. Whisper In Your Soul (With Grace Potter) ( 5:10)
06. Scared To Live (With Toots Hibbert) ( 5:53)
07. No Reward (With Glenn Hughes) ( 5:14)
08. Bring On The Music (With Ty Taylor) ( 6:42)
09. Forsaken Savior (With Dave Matthews) ( 5:18)
10. Done Got Wise (With Myles Kennedy) ( 6:11)
11. When The World Gets Small (With Steve Winwood) ( 6:35)
GRAMMY winner Warren Haynes of Southern rock quartet Gov't Mule recently visited The Recording Academy's headquarters in Santa Monica, Calif., to participate in an exclusive interview. Haynes discussed his views on the music industry today, the positive role his family played in his musical upbringing, and Gov't Mule's forthcoming double album, Shout!, and the cast of special guest vocalists featured on the project's second disc, including Elvis Costello, Ben Harper, Dave Matthews, and Grace Potter, among other topics.
"As impressive as the list [of special guests] is … it was more important that we choose the right singer for each song," said Haynes. "Most of them, it was just one choice. [I said,] 'I know who I would like to hear sing this song.'"
Gov't Mule emerged on the music scene with their 1995 eponymous debut album, a collection showcasing the group's fresh psychedelic blues-rock sound. The group has released 15 albums, including studio and live releases. Their most recent studio release, 2009's By A Thread, peaked at No. 34 on the Billboard 200. Gov't Mule earned a GRAMMY nomination in 2002 for Best Rock Instrumental Performance for "Sco-Mule" featured on The Deep End, Volume 2.
Haynes has released two studio albums as a solo artist, including 2011's GRAMMY-nominated Man In Motion, a collection paying tribute to his blues roots. Haynes has been a mainstay in the Allman Brothers Band for more than two decades. He won his first GRAMMY with the group for Best Rock Instrumental Performance for a live recording of the classic "Jessica." Haynes was honored as a member of the Allman Brothers Band with a Recording Academy Lifetime Achievement Award in 2012.
Set for release Sept. 24, Shout! features one disc of 11 new songs performed by Gov't Mule and a companion disc featuring an all-star lineup of guest vocalists reinterpreting the same tracks. Special guest vocalists include GRAMMY winners Costello, Dr. John, Harper, Matthews, Toots And The Maytals' Toots Hibbert, and Steve Winwood, and Glenn Hughes, My Morning Jacket's Jim James, Alter Bridge's Myles Kennedy, and Potter, among others.
Gov't Mule's current lineup features Matt Abts (drums), Jorgen Carlsson (bass), Haynes (guitars/vocals), and Danny Louis (keyboards/vocals).
Download CD 1:
Download CD 2:

Alternative download links

Uploaded Turbobit Uploaded Turbobit

Related MP3 FLAC to Govt Mule - Shout! (2013)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018