Helalyn Flowers - White Me InBlack Me Out (Limited Edition) (2013)

Helalyn Flowers - White Me InBlack Me Out (Limited Edition) (2013)

Artist: Helalyn Flowers
Title Of Album: White Me In/Black Me Out (Limited Edition)
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Alfa Matrix Belgium
Genre: Electronic, Indie Rock, Dark Trip-Hop, Future Pop
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: V0 VBR
Total Time: 105:29 Min
Total Size: 199 Mb
CD 1 "White Me In / Black Me Out":
01. Before the Sunshine
02. Collide
03. White Me In Black Me Out
04. Tribes of the Future
05. Alkaline Twins
06. Electric Night
07. Rid of Me (PJ Harvey Cover)
08. Shake
09. Utopia
10. Hi-Tech Medusa
11. Lost in Translation
CD 2 "Wireless Survivors" [only available as bonus disc in the limited deluxe 2CD carton box]:
01. White Me In Black Me Out [Club Mix]
02. No Limits (2 Unlimited Cover)
03. Pet Sematary (The Ramones Cover)
04. Satisfaction (The Rolling Stones Cover)
05. Before the Sunshine [AESTHETISCHE Club Mix]
06. White Me In Black Me Out [INERTIA RMX]
07. Before the Sunshine [STUDIO-X Remix]
08. White Me In Black Me Out [PSY'AVIAH RMX]
09. Before the Sunshine [Before the Sunset 1984 Mix by IMPLANT]
10. White Me In Black Me Out [JUNKSISTA RMX]
11. White Me In Black Me Out [NEIKKA RPM Remix]
12. White Me In Black Me Out [DIGITALIS PURPUREA RMX]
13. Tribes of the Future [The Future's Uncertain Mix by CRYOGENICA]
HELALYN FLOWERS keep fascinating crowds with their distinct multi-faced musical spectrum and their unique ability to create incredibly catchy tunes by blending, ghostly atmospheres, martial beats, metal sounds and the outstanding vocal performance of female singer N0emi Aurora.
After some 3 years of stylistic refinement, the Italian Metallic Electro Rock duo strikes back with the eagerly awaited third full length record "White Me In | Black Me Out", an album based on duality and dichotomy which might be seen as their darkest release ever. Somehow, it stands somewhere in between the rawness and the hi-energy of the debut "A Voluntary Coincidence" and the highly melodic and surrealistic "Stitches Of Eden". But it's also different at the same time, showing HELALYN FLOWERS for who they are, for what they mean… More essence, less embellishments, more moods, less artefacts, revealing the dark side of the sweetest melody, giving a cinematic touch to their alluring mixture of Metal Goth Rock and dark Synth Pop.
The setting is made of clashing opposites that make our world, its self-destructing sharp truths when what shines inside gets perceived as noir and somber from the outside. "White" songs like "Utopia", "Shake" or yet "Lost In Translation" enter in a schizophrenic clash against the "black" songs that are "Collide", "Electric Night" or yet "Alkaline Twins" all linked by transcending dual tunes like "White Me In Black Me Out" or the club night anthem "Before The Sunshine".
HELALYN FLOWERS keep surprising us song after song on this darkly beautiful album by intermingling varied influences going from SISTERS OF MERCY to SKOLD or even MARYLIN MANSON, NEW ORDER, THE CURE, DEPECHE MODE and even THE PRODIGY. Elements of Gothic Rock, Industrial Metal, Dark Electro, Synth Pop all get fused together for an exploding sonic cocktail rich in emotions and diversity. Between the destructive and almost martial metal dance pop of "Alkaline Twins", the NINE INCH NAILS meets cyber-punk feel of "Hi-Tech Medusa" or yet the catchy gloomy moody Electro Pop Rock of "White Me In Black Me Out", we also find a toxic electric interpretation of PJ HARVEY's classic "Rid Of Me" or yet the poignant and ghostly "Utopia" which stands out with its intricate arrangement evoking early BJORK's dreamy atmospheres versus SIGUR ROS' tortured alternative style with an operatic feel revealing female singer N0emi Aurora touching soprano and madrigal over layers of twisted electronics in the vein of SKINNY PUPPY… a spontaneous exchange of opposites where everything that is white becomes black-shaped and reaches oblivion…
This very original and challenging new album also comes out as a limited deluxe carton box with splendid design and the "Wireless Survivors" bonus disc featuring HELALYN FLOWERS performing a twisted “Satisfaction”, freely based on the original theme with the same title by THE ROLLING STONES, and stunning versions of THE RAMONES' “Pet Sematary” as well as techno guru's 2 UNLIMITED's intergalactic hit “No Limits” before getting served some exclusive electronic remixes by STUDIO-X, AESTHETISCHE, PSY'AVIAH, INERTIA, JUNKSISTA, IMPLANT, NEIKKA RPM, DIGITALIS PURPUREA and CRYOGENIC.

Alternative download links

Uploaded Turbobit

Related MP3 FLAC to Helalyn Flowers - White Me InBlack Me Out (Limited Edition) (2013)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018