Alec Seward - Late One Saturday Evening (19661996)

Alec Seward - Late One Saturday Evening (19661996)

  • Genre: Music, Blues, Country
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1298 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Alec Seward
Title Of Album: Late One Saturday Evening
Year Of Release: 1966/1996
Label: Labor Records
Genre: Blues, Country Blues, Acoustic Blues
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 42:50 Min
Total Size: 105 Mb
1. What Has Annie Got
2. Risin' Sun Shine On
3. Her Ways Are So Sweet
4. C.C. Rider
5. Goin' Down Slow
6. Rock Me Darlin'
7. Late One Saturday Evening
8. Blues All Around My Head
9. Feel So Good
10. Blues All Around My Head
11. Trouble In Mind
12. Creepin' Blues
13. Cousin John
14. I Wish I'd Listened
Alec Seward - Guitar, Vocals
Sonny Terry - Harmonica, Back Vocals
Brownie McGhee - Guitar, Back Vocals
Washboard Doc - Washboard
Julia Carr - Vocals
Informal without being slapdash, “Late One Saturday Evening” presents Alec Seward as he was: a consummate musician who most often performed for friends. While not aurally perfect, the disc imparts the boisterous, house-party intimacy that always separates the best ‘field’ recordings from most studio efforts. Seward’s skills are shown to be largely undiminished in comparison to his 1940s recordings as Guitar Slim with the duo Guitar Slim and Jelly Belly (check out Arhoolie LP 2005). On roughly half the cuts he plays guitar and sings solo; on the rest he is accompanied by various combinations of Sonny Terry, Brownie McGhee, Washboard Doc, and singer Julia Carr.

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Alec Seward - Late One Saturday Evening (19661996)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018