Alexandra Lehmler Quintett - Die Welt Von Unten Gesehen (2009)

Alexandra Lehmler Quintett - Die Welt Von Unten Gesehen (2009)

  • Genre: Music, Jazz
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1721 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Alexandra Lehmler Quintett
Title Of Album: Die Welt Von Unten Gesehen
Year Of Release: 2009
Label: Neuklang
Genre: Jazz
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 54:52 Min
Total Size: 131 Mb
1. La Revolte
2. A Cowboy's Song
3. Paris Triste (Intro)
4. Paris Triste
5. Miniatur I
6. Die Welt Von Unten Gesehen
7. Frieda
8. Debout!
9. Miniatur II
10. Let's Leave It All Behind
11. Guy Môquet
12. La Revolte (Reprise)
Daniel Prandl (piano)
Matthias Debus (bass)
Max Mahlert (drums)
Farouk Gomati (percussion)
The Alexandra Lehmler Quintett Inspired by the very specific French jazz scene and by world music in general, the Alexandra Lehmler Quintett places accents within European jazz.
During the six years of its existence the group has created its own world of sound, including music written by Alexandra Lehmler, Matthias Debus and Daniel Prandl, as well as compositions by Jeff Beck, Julien Lourau and Lorca, which seem to glow in a very special Lehmler-like light. It’s a light consisting of many shades. It leans towards traditional jazz on the one hand, is deeply enrooted in European tradition on the other, and violently blows everything up at the same time.
When asked about her music, Alexandra describes how she often simply closes her eyes and lets her saxophone take her on a far away journey. The way her sound touches and effects listeners could almost scare you.
It does not have to brag only with technical perfection, since it can sing or purr or dance a cha-cha-cha, or even travel back to the twenty-first century with the help of technical effects. Blessed with plenty of stage experience, Alexandra now presents a surprisingly refreshing debut: Sundance. Alexandra Lehmler (alto and soprano saxophone, bass clarinet) was born in Bad Ems an der Lahn in 1979.
She is a graduate of Musikhochschule Mannheim and intensified her studies with Bernd Konrad in Stuttgart and at Conservatoire National Superieur in Paris.

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Alexandra Lehmler Quintett - Die Welt Von Unten Gesehen (2009)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018