Marc Carroll - In Silence (2011)

Marc Carroll - In Silence (2011)

Artist: Marc Carroll
Title Of Album: In Silence
Year Of Release: 2011
Label: One Little Indian
Genre: Rock, Indie Rock, Folk Rock
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 47:27 Min
Total Size: 115 Mb
01. The Boy Who Dreamed
02. Love Over Gold
03. What’s Left Of My Heart
04. No Time At All
05. Against My Will
06. Matty Groves
07. In Agreement With Reality
08. A Dark And Lucky Night
09. A Way Back Out Of Here
10. Always
11. Press On
12. In Reverse
Marc Carroll had been recording music for more than 20 years before releasing In Silence, as immediately evidenced by his seasoned-sounding performance on the opening instrumental folk tune “The Boy Who Dreamed.” But it’s the second song, “Love over Gold,” where Carroll’s remarkable vocal presence reveals a weathered rasp on par with late-'70s Bob Dylan. The uplifting melodies soaring from “What’s Left of My Heart” provide a beautiful contrast to Carroll’s crooned confessions. The rootsy “No Time at All” recalls Dylan’s Blood on the Tracks, with a hardscrabble wisdom sung intimately over simple chord structures. Carroll harks back to his Irish origins on a cover of the traditional folk chantey “Matty Groves,” as well as with his own “Against My Will,” where tinges of Celtic folk emanate from the rich wooden tones of vintage acoustic instruments. The closing instrumental, “In Reverse,” makes good on its name by backmasking like a Stone Roses b-side.

Alternative download links

Uploaded Turbobit

Related MP3 FLAC to Marc Carroll - In Silence (2011)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018