Jeff Mills - The Jungle Planet (2013)

Jeff Mills - The Jungle Planet (2013)

Artist: Jeff Mills
Title Of Album: The Jungle Planet
Year Of Release: sep 2013
Label: Axis
Genre: Techno, Experimental, Detroit, Electronic
Quality: MP3
Bitrate: VBR V0
Total Time: 01:10:06
Total Size: 85 mb
01 Descending - Micro Terra 5:32
02 The World Of Worlds 7:13
03 Black Box Colony 4:52
04 Translucent Plants 4:27
05 Rainbow Clusters 4:49
06 Four Hour Days 5:01
07 When Night Fell 5:49
08 Approaching Magnesium Towers 5:01
09 Human Dream Collectors 4:36
10 Mutations 4:39
11 Truth To The Chosen One 4:58
12 Dream Mechanics 8:03
13 The Truth Revealed 5:00
Due for release in September through Mills' own Axis Records, the album is the next instalment in the Sleeper Wakes series, an on-going science fiction story that started back in 2005. The label says "the listener will be taken on a journey to the planet of planets," with the story revolving around the "last surviving human," AKA The Messenger, who "frantically searches for the residue of human dreams."
As is often the case with Mills, the presentation of the album has a unique element: in addition to a standard double 12-inch gatefold vinyl version, The Jungle Planet will also be released as a "black USB cube." French artist Julien Pacaud has done a surreal sleeve design for the vinyl version. The Detroit veteran's other album project for 2013 saw him collaborate with Japanese astronaut Mamoru Mohri on Where Light Ends.

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Jeff Mills - The Jungle Planet (2013)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018